SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2444 (Misses' Dresses)

92 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/11 4:52 PM
Last Updated:9/4/11 4:55 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DKG said...
How serendipitous to find your fabric like that - it was meant to be! And what a lovely frock - just divine on you. Enjoy stepping out in it - silk is just wonderful to wear. You've encouraged me to get this pattern.
12/20/11 9:07 PM
Hooptastic said...
FANTASTIC - and love love love the shoes...
9/28/11 11:35 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I was in Baltimore at Whole Foods yesterday and some guy stopped me and said "my son would love that dress!"
9/5/11 11:34 AM
Rosesred said...
What an awesome dress! and the perfect pattern to showcase it.
9/5/11 11:22 AM
sewbehind said...
What a stroke of good fortune that you got this fabric! Love it. You look great in your dress.
9/5/11 10:02 AM
mm said...
Enjoy your dress. It looks great.
9/5/11 9:43 AM
JudyHan said...
very AWESOME!
9/5/11 7:35 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I loved the fabric the moment I saw it and I'm in love with your dress. It's wonderful you've found so much joy in your treasure.
9/5/11 3:02 AM
Larkin said...
Super cute. I love the red sash. Your dress looks amazing!
9/5/11 0:13 AM
miausiau said...
GREAT fabric!! Bugs on silk. It doesn't get any better, except when you make it into a sweet dress.
9/4/11 10:07 PM
jenleeC said...
Love it!! I bet when you are walking down the street people do a double take when they register what the print is on your dress!
9/4/11 9:32 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Fabulous. I like the sash, too, rather than the contrast color waistband. Beautiful job on zipper and lining.
9/4/11 8:16 PM
persevering said...
Wow, how fabulous you scored on this fabric - yes the dress is lovely. (I do love all your photography ... and the clothes you make ... everything about your sewing (sizing, etc) is so helpful to me as I like your taste in styles and I think we are pretty close in measurements (though I'm only 5'4" and have to reread all your postings to understand your sizing/measurements so it can really help me). Anyways, (maybe? LOL) I feel empowered to actually sew (only been perusing here for 2+ years :-0, honestly I used to make a lot/most of my clothes some decades back and I really believe I'll get back into it ... Thanks for your posting!
9/4/11 8:13 PM
marec said...
It is so cute! I'm happy to see this-I remember you mentioning it on the boards. Now, I find it ironic that it is made of ...silk.
9/4/11 7:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great dress! What a stroke of luck to find that fabric and make the dress.
9/4/11 7:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info