SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 00000 (Gathered Waist Caftan Dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 166 times 
Reviewed by:popo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About popo
CA United States
Member since: 1/21/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/11 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, it is so beautiful and you found just the perfect fabric! Great idea to sketch it and then go home (yep, I just scrolled up to see your level: Advanced, just as I thought!) and actually create it. I bet it's better than the inspiration piece!
9/3/11 0:42 AM
RLL said...
Great use of the border print...I love it!
9/3/11 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - the fabric is perfect for your design
9/3/11 10:33 AM
mary in FL said...
That's really cool, and I like to window-shop Zanza designs!
9/3/11 11:06 AM
marjoriekh said...
Oh, I love it! You look fantastic. Not sure this will work for me, but I think I might try it.
9/3/11 11:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look very chic! Uniquely stunning and stylish dress!
9/3/11 11:33 AM
21wale said...
Amazing dress! The fabrics are perfect for it.
9/3/11 3:45 PM
happytobehere said...
I'm wondering how it would look in a sari fabric. No stretch, but it might make good use of the pattern layout. Great job!
9/3/11 5:42 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful dress, goreous fabric. It looks great on you.
9/3/11 6:19 PM
popo said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. @happytobehere: I am sure it would look lovely in a sari fabric(you are giving me ideas!!) I would put an invisible zipper on the side since it's a woven. I've been seeing a lot of caftan dresses with chiffon or silk fabric.
9/3/11 6:29 PM
Claverie said...
Beautiful. Be proud. That's a great looking dress.
9/3/11 7:33 PM
waltzqueen said...
I'm SO impressed! Your dress is beautiful, and elegant and unique! You did a marvelous job! I love the way you used the border.
9/6/11 1:43 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
WoW! Very nice and different. Love the use the border and the fabric is lovely as well. Quite impressive!
9/7/11 5:03 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and the fabric is perfect for that dress.
9/13/11 7:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6116

photo
by: Naninak

Review
Other Mannequin Pin Cushion

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now