SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Misses Skirts)

27 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/11 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What a pretty and unique skirt. The fabric you screen printed and beaded is so lovely. You have paired your one-of-a-kind fabric to make a perfect marriage of fabric and pattern.
9/3/11 1:18 PM
Renren said...
Oh, my gosh, wait! Are you saying you added those flowers and the the beads???!!! Oh, it's beautiful. How creative you are and what a lovely, lovely skirt!
9/3/11 3:37 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I thought the skirt was stunning and then I read that you screenprinted and beaded the fabric. Beyond stunning! Bravo.
9/3/11 5:47 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nicely done! Your skirt is a work of art and very wearable!!
9/3/11 10:57 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous skirt.
9/3/11 11:37 PM
jenleeC said...
Just stunning! The paper bag skirt style is perfect to show off your lovely screen printing and beading!
9/4/11 4:49 AM
1SewSweet said...
MAGNIFICENT! This skirt would sell pricey in an exclusive boutique!!! Just gorgeous! I missed this pattern and love what you've done with it!!!
9/4/11 8:21 AM
Steffie said...
Beautiful job on the beading of this fabric. It is such a unique piece - I love it!
9/4/11 8:47 AM
SewWil said...
Such a pretty skirt! Nice touch beading the flowers.
9/4/11 2:57 PM
montanachic said...
Really beautiful, you should be proud.
9/4/11 7:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Your skirt is beautiful. Love the screenprinting and beading. I need to pull out my pattern and make up a skirt.
9/5/11 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 7253

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now