SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> OOH RAH Wallet (OOO RAH Wallet)

3 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/11 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Just now seeing this review. Great job with so many layers. The snap is nice detail -- Where did you get it?
9/27/11 8:29 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking wallet, very professional and in nice colors that would be difficult to find ready-made! I really love the coordinating inside fabric and how it works with the pockets -- gives the impression of lots of chickens walking back and forth :)
9/12/11 3:55 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your wallet looks great...chickens included! I like that you made this out of leather.
9/4/11 3:17 PM
Bushbunny said...
The fowl are beautiful and this project has really caught my attention - thanks for writing another great review ;-)
9/4/11 11:12 AM
becca a said...
Great looking wallet!
9/4/11 10:47 AM
Meredith P said...
This is beautiful, Kay. I have this pattern, and you have inspired me. Not sure if I have the intestinal fortitude to try leather, but yours is beautiful. Love the colors...inside and out.
9/4/11 9:31 AM
VivianZ said...
This looks professional! I have a stash of leather and have been trying to get up the nerve to make something. I have tried a few times, but edge stitching isn't easy.
9/4/11 9:03 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I loved Debbie's samples on her blog--I'll be giving this pattern a try.
9/4/11 7:53 AM
fourkid said...
Very nicely done. I have the pattern and plan to make it up later in the week. I would have never thought of the leather - and I know my vintage Singer will never bat an eye at doing the stitching. I even have a thrifted leather skirt to use ~ hmmmm....thinking. Great review!
9/4/11 5:31 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Fantastic - love the leather!
9/4/11 2:03 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous purse! I love the leather you used.
9/4/11 0:26 AM
mastdenman said...
Nice!
9/3/11 11:41 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Very impressive!
9/3/11 10:53 PM
JillyBe said...
Pretty darned awesome. And tempting......
9/3/11 10:25 PM
NancyZL said...
Great looking! How many layers did you need to go thru? I'd like to try it in leather also. Really professional looking .
9/3/11 10:09 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Kay, it's just gorgeous!
9/3/11 10:07 PM
Aroura said...
Oh my goodness, this looks so professional and well made! I love the roosters on the inside print, a very cute touch and great color match. Great job working with leather, too!
9/3/11 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6310

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info