SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> OOH RAH Wallet (OOO RAH Wallet)

3 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/11 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Just now seeing this review. Great job with so many layers. The snap is nice detail -- Where did you get it?
9/27/11 8:29 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking wallet, very professional and in nice colors that would be difficult to find ready-made! I really love the coordinating inside fabric and how it works with the pockets -- gives the impression of lots of chickens walking back and forth :)
9/12/11 3:55 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your wallet looks great...chickens included! I like that you made this out of leather.
9/4/11 3:17 PM
Bushbunny said...
The fowl are beautiful and this project has really caught my attention - thanks for writing another great review ;-)
9/4/11 11:12 AM
becca a said...
Great looking wallet!
9/4/11 10:47 AM
Meredith P said...
This is beautiful, Kay. I have this pattern, and you have inspired me. Not sure if I have the intestinal fortitude to try leather, but yours is beautiful. Love the colors...inside and out.
9/4/11 9:31 AM
VivianZ said...
This looks professional! I have a stash of leather and have been trying to get up the nerve to make something. I have tried a few times, but edge stitching isn't easy.
9/4/11 9:03 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I loved Debbie's samples on her blog--I'll be giving this pattern a try.
9/4/11 7:53 AM
fourkid said...
Very nicely done. I have the pattern and plan to make it up later in the week. I would have never thought of the leather - and I know my vintage Singer will never bat an eye at doing the stitching. I even have a thrifted leather skirt to use ~ hmmmm....thinking. Great review!
9/4/11 5:31 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Fantastic - love the leather!
9/4/11 2:03 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous purse! I love the leather you used.
9/4/11 0:26 AM
mastdenman said...
Nice!
9/3/11 11:41 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Very impressive!
9/3/11 10:53 PM
JillyBe said...
Pretty darned awesome. And tempting......
9/3/11 10:25 PM
NancyZL said...
Great looking! How many layers did you need to go thru? I'd like to try it in leather also. Really professional looking .
9/3/11 10:09 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Kay, it's just gorgeous!
9/3/11 10:07 PM
Aroura said...
Oh my goodness, this looks so professional and well made! I love the roosters on the inside print, a very cute touch and great color match. Great job working with leather, too!
9/3/11 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 5316

photo
by: cybperry

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1823

photo
by: SewNikki

Review