Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1264 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 879 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/11 7:04 PM
Last Updated:9/6/11 8:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
What a great outfit.
9/4/11 7:50 PM
marec said...
The suit is wonderful, and I really enjoyed your blog post-plagiarism police! ha!
9/4/11 7:53 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great outfit. As you say, cool. Loved your son's posting of 100 years of fashion. Jaw-dropping editing.
9/4/11 8:10 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love this! I have this pattern and can't wait to find the perfect fabrics for it! Thanks for the helpful review. :)
9/4/11 9:43 PM
Nancy1955 said...
You look gorgeous. The jacket is stunning on you!
9/4/11 10:46 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful suit - I hope you wear it a lot - more than just for 'Plagarism Police'. Not sure how I passed this pattern - it is a very interesting one so have to add it to my must get list. Nice review and I really enjoyed your blog - good sense of humour
9/4/11 11:46 PM
a life in stitches said...
Very impressive suit, these proportions really work. How great to have something so new that looks and feels just right.
9/5/11 4:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
9/5/11 7:42 AM
manola6176 said...
You look fantastic ! Very modern outfit
9/5/11 7:52 AM
birdmcfarland said...
This is so chic! You do indeed look as cool as it gets! Fabulous work.
9/5/11 8:57 AM
Patti B said...
I love your ensemble -- very classy. Having read your blog, I'm now on the hunt for V1261 too!
9/5/11 10:15 AM
sewbehind said...
Looks fantastic on you. Great job.
9/5/11 10:16 AM
VogueMistress said...
You look fantastic, my dear!
9/5/11 12:24 PM
DorothyK said...
So glad to see this reviewed, as I have been planning to use this pattern soon. I appreciate your comments about making sure the front panel lie straight. I think your outfit looks fabulous on you.
9/6/11 9:34 AM
bemodi said...
My apologies for a difficulty with my thumbnail that takes you to an icon of a triangle with an exclamation point. Even when the picture is removed entirely this icon remains. Until we can figure this out please click the link to my blog pictures at the end of the review for more pictures.
9/6/11 9:03 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful suit. This looks terrific on you. Great job!
9/6/11 11:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Pink Chalk Studio Mail Sack Mail Sack
photo
Review by Shelly Gir... on 6/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital  Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104
photo
Review by Christina ... on 8/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )
Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us