SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9949 (Crafts)

28 more reviews
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:lisalu
photo

 
 
About lisalustar
GA USA
Member since: 10/5/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/11 8:50 PM
Last Updated:3/21/12 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Great looking bags! And I agree about the lack of lining instructions! I recently helped my DSIL make a little makeup bag (view E, I think) and she was so excited to make it, but I couldn't believe the poorly finished inside. We improved it a bit by doubling the fabric at the bottom, and finishing the seams with at least a zig-zag; I would have done more but we were short on time. Still she was happy and we made the tissue cover as well.
2/5/14 9:32 AM
Holmar said...
Great review...I just bought this pattern to make christmas presents for my daughter-in-laws...Thanks for letting us know about the no-lining issue...I will be making linings for sure. I also like your idea to add pockets to the inside. You made some lovely bags!
12/3/12 8:49 AM
goosegreen said...
I think your bags looks great & agree totally with you regarding the lining. I can't believe they don't line these bags!
4/14/12 8:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
cute bags - great review
3/21/12 2:14 PM
DianasThread said...
Great bags! Strange that they didn't have lining instructions, although I have seen similar high-end bags with Hong Kong finished interior seams.
3/21/12 10:52 AM
rtrittel said...
Love your bag! The fabric is great. Thanks for the warning about the pattern - I've made several bags and can't imagine not lining them. Lovely job on yours-well done!
9/5/11 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info