SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jacqui Coat (Jacqui Coat)

Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 8:58 PM
Last Updated:9/7/11 1:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is a perfect coat for your cool and foggy area. I miss that climate and the styles I could wear there. ah well. Your coat is so stylish and professionally made. I am in awe of your work.
9/8/11 11:59 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Fantastic coat!
9/7/11 4:17 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW!! You look like A MILLION BUCKS in this UBER COOL coat WITH the scarf, of course. :o) I LOVE that fabric. Speaking of fabric, your stash is probably getting pretty LOW, isn't it? Heh-heh-heh.
9/7/11 2:01 AM
miausiau said...
Great idea with the reuse of thrift store cashmere...it makes a luxurious collar and cuffs, so much nicer than anything you could probably find in trims.
9/6/11 10:10 PM
miausiau said...
You've got a real winner here...you look so stylish!!
9/6/11 10:09 PM
Diane333 said...
Really perfect fabric selection for the coat. Would love it to me mine.
9/6/11 7:36 PM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful coat! Wonderful style and fabric. You are so resourceful to find the beautiful red cashmere ribbing to match your fabulous fabric.
9/6/11 5:54 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful coat - looks great on you
9/6/11 4:18 PM
JillyBe said...
Love! Love love love :)
9/6/11 1:04 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful coat!! One more pattern to add to my list....
9/6/11 12:46 PM
Knitz said...
Love it! (Karen scurries off to jot this one down for her Oct. StyleArc order...)
9/6/11 10:53 AM
DorothyK said...
I love, love, love your coat. Looks so cozy for our climate. Your fabric is fabulous. The cashmere sweater was a brilliant solution. I think I have the same sweater in purple - hmmm. I must try Style Arc one of these days.
9/6/11 9:22 AM
Fran G said...
Another winner, Shams! You look so happy and comfy in your new coat! Thanks for the review.
9/6/11 8:26 AM
becca a said...
What a fabulous coat! I love the fabrics you used, and the scarf is a great funky addition.
9/6/11 7:09 AM
AndreaSews said...
Love your coat and your scarf. Did you make the scarf also? Great fabric, looks great on you!
9/6/11 6:37 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Great work - looks fabulous - and that collar is lovely!!
9/6/11 2:49 AM
Renren said...
"I am not a fan of the bagged lining." Hmm. Very interesting. I've never heard anyone say that before. Well, hmm, I always assumed I would bag a lining, now maybe not. Anyway, what a fabulous coat and what fabulous fabric. You're really rockin' these StyleArc patterns.
9/6/11 1:29 AM
MNBarb said...
The red offers just enough pizzazz to make this a unique and wonderful coat. I would like this in my closet please. You are having really good luck with Style Arc. Perfect!
9/5/11 11:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
Cosy, comfy and colourful.
9/5/11 10:39 PM
sewme47 said...
Niiiiiiiice! You're on a roll with the StyleArc patterns!
9/5/11 10:34 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
You are going to be very warm and cosy in that great jacket!
9/5/11 10:09 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cool coat. I love your scarf, too!
9/5/11 9:59 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous!
9/5/11 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info