SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1191 (Misses' Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews: 128 (patterns: 125)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/11 4:58 PM
Last Updated:9/6/11 9:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AuntieShel said... (9/9/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Your dress is beautiful (love the fabric) and you look great in it!!
Lori V said... (9/7/11 8:08 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress.
SewWil said... (9/6/11 10:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Super idea to turn this pattern in to a sleeveless dress. Great job!
AndreaSews said... (9/6/11 10:16 PM) Reply
You look great in your birthday dress. I enjoyed your blog posts about the dress. Love that it is sleeveless, too.
Christas said... (9/6/11 9:59 PM) Reply
Oh, WOW!!! This looks so nice as a sleeveless dress! Very nice sewing.
jenleeC said... (9/6/11 9:03 PM) Reply
Lovely to see your sleeveless version! It was clear when I was fitting my first V1191 that the style would translate well to sleeveless. Yours looks wonderfully summery in this pretty print fabric.
ArtAttack said... (9/6/11 7:50 PM) Reply
Oooh, I love it on you! Great fabric and review. You blog post is great...love it!
imsewcrazy said... (9/6/11 6:31 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out so beautiful!!! I love the fabulous print and the sleeveless version!
Sewiing Sue said... (9/6/11 6:24 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress and the middy braid and buckle are such nice touches. The backstory is fascinating. Some lucky person somewhere will have a smart "new" dress.
MNBarb said... (9/6/11 6:19 PM) Reply
Very summery and flattering dress. I love all of the variations on the twist for a slimming effect. I'm voting for the dress growing as you wear it. Rayon likes to relax as the day progresses. Hope your back stays happy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 274558-1004

photo
by: jadesabre9

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5898

photo
by: Foxmollie

Review