SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1191 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/11 4:58 PM
Last Updated:9/6/11 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Very summery and flattering dress. I love all of the variations on the twist for a slimming effect. I'm voting for the dress growing as you wear it. Rayon likes to relax as the day progresses. Hope your back stays happy!
9/6/11 6:19 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
What a lovely dress and the middy braid and buckle are such nice touches. The backstory is fascinating. Some lucky person somewhere will have a smart "new" dress.
9/6/11 6:24 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress turned out so beautiful!!! I love the fabulous print and the sleeveless version!
9/6/11 6:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, I love it on you! Great fabric and review. You blog post is great...love it!
9/6/11 7:50 PM
jenleeC said...
Lovely to see your sleeveless version! It was clear when I was fitting my first V1191 that the style would translate well to sleeveless. Yours looks wonderfully summery in this pretty print fabric.
9/6/11 9:03 PM
Christas said...
Oh, WOW!!! This looks so nice as a sleeveless dress! Very nice sewing.
9/6/11 9:59 PM
AndreaSews said...
You look great in your birthday dress. I enjoyed your blog posts about the dress. Love that it is sleeveless, too.
9/6/11 10:16 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Super idea to turn this pattern in to a sleeveless dress. Great job!
9/6/11 10:53 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress.
9/7/11 8:08 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is beautiful (love the fabric) and you look great in it!!
9/9/11 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now