SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Amazing Fit Collection)

72 more reviews
Viewed 717 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/7/11 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Another beautifully fitted and crafted dress. You do beautiful work - the belt is a great choice with it, too!
9/7/11 10:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, this is just as cute as it can be. I LOVE the print AND the belt. If I know you, if by chance it does end up too hot for summertime, you'll make a to-die-for jacket to go along with it and wear it for the fall. :o) I think we all KNOW how I would look in this pattern, YET ... I'm writing down the number for the big 99 cents sale starting tomorrow at JoAnn's -- ha! :o)
9/7/11 10:47 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. I love the print and your belt looks great with it.
9/7/11 11:24 PM
carolynw said...
Kay you look absolutely fantastic in this dress - you have the perfect neat little figure to carry this off. Love the fabric
9/8/11 0:06 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress and great fit, Kay.
9/8/11 3:49 AM
Scheryka said...
Nice dress and the belt really goes well with it.
9/8/11 6:31 AM
VivianZ said...
Cute, cute dress. Great fabric.
9/8/11 9:54 AM
whomper said...
Beautiful job and I love that fabric. It looks great on you!
9/8/11 11:37 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The fabric colour and print is fantastic and the dress fits beautifully. This one is on my list!
9/8/11 6:12 PM
jenleeC said...
Great fit on this classic dress. A combined facing or full lining would make good sense for this style.
9/8/11 10:05 PM
sew2little said...
I agree with Annette: this would look fabulous with a jacket for fall. Great dress!
9/8/11 11:38 PM
Margaret said...
Great dress, very nice fit, and wonderful fabric/belt!
9/12/11 9:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-107

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review