SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:myeclecticmess
photo

 
 
About myeclecticmessstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/29/08
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/7/11 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
This is one of my favorite wrap dress pattern or should I say faux wrap. Anyway it looks great on you and the fabric is great. You can't go wrong with this pattern!
9/9/11 0:16 AM
marec said...
This is beautiful. Do I need a dress? no. Will I make this one? yes.
9/8/11 11:53 AM
Aroura said...
I also just got this pattern (99c sale), and was considering the belted version as well. But I really really like your wrap version! Now I'm torn, but I think I'll try this, it really looks fantastic on you!
9/7/11 11:47 PM
Christas said...
This dress looks great on you!
9/7/11 11:14 PM
Elemenopeo said...
looks great!
9/7/11 9:49 PM
Jo M said...
Your dress really looks beautiful! I just bought the pattern and thought I wanted to make the non-wrap version, but yours looks so good that I will definitely try the wrap.
9/7/11 7:47 PM
MNBarb said...
I agree that one needs to post a review when they make this dress. It flatters all figure types. I think every woman should own one of these dresses. You look great in your faux-wrap version.
9/7/11 5:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2475

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info