SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2679 (Sport Jackets for Women)

14 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 8:04 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice jacket!
12/13/11 2:58 PM
JenniferMM said...
This looks perfect! Now, I want one! I often learn from others' photos too so I appreciate how many you posted, thanks!
9/13/11 4:12 PM
Margaret said...
This looks great! Wonderful job on all the seaming!
9/12/11 9:12 AM
Barbara V said...

9/8/11 11:06 PM
Barbara V said...
That is ONE SHARP LOOKING sports jacket. It looks so nice on you too for a super fit. Great job on construction especially the topstitching. P.S. Loved your "wadder" story left on Christas review - That is the way to get it out of one's system!
9/8/11 11:06 PM
redrockcity said...
That looks fantastic. Even better than the ones I was perusing at REI several weeks ago. Well done!!
9/8/11 8:52 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous jacket! It is time for me to sew up another one of these. Yours looks so comfortable and warm.
9/8/11 8:14 PM
Kim12469 said...
Love your version! I wore the heck out of mine last winter!
9/8/11 2:03 PM
Ericaeli said...
This is a great looking jacket. It looks so professional! I have been resisting buying this pattern, but I think I might need to get it after seeing your review.
9/8/11 12:14 PM
marec said...
I am saving this review as it is a mini sewing lesson for me. Your jacket is just beautiful.
9/8/11 11:51 AM
Elke said...
Looks great!
9/8/11 11:16 AM
popo said...
I have never tried Jalie patterns but I think your jacket has convinced me! Awesome job!
9/8/11 11:11 AM
pterion said...
Wow, great jacket. I love the seaming!
9/8/11 10:26 AM
Rosesred said...
What a beautifully detailed jacket. Amazing sewing skills.
9/8/11 9:18 AM
Catbird said...
Excellent! This looks professional, Barb. Really beautiful work and it looks great on you, too!
9/8/11 9:09 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing jacket, the details are superb. Great job.
9/8/11 7:06 AM
Saya said...
This looks great! With all the nice topstitching and all I would think you bought the jacket. This pattern is just what I am looking for.
9/8/11 2:47 AM
SewWil said...
What a terrific jacket!!! It looks so professional. Great job! I appreciate you wanting to share this pattern with us.
9/7/11 11:27 PM
Mushywear said...
Very professional looking! Terrific job! I think I need this pattern.
9/7/11 11:17 PM
marjoriekh said...
Jalie is the greatest -- and so is staying in your jammies all day and sewing something start to finish. Beautiful job!
9/7/11 10:52 PM
Renren said...
I would buy this . . . RIGHT NOW . . . and not even wait for a sale!!!
9/7/11 9:43 PM
Christas said...
Do you EVER sew a wadder?! This jacket is amazing! Very nice work!
9/7/11 9:23 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is impressive work! It looks like an expensive RTW jacket! I love your result!
9/7/11 9:18 PM
KrissyB said...
WOW! Very impressive! I'm just getting back into sewing clothing and I'm inspired now!
9/7/11 9:13 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice jacket! Like your fabric choice. I will have to add this to my wishlist. Thanks for the review.
9/7/11 9:10 PM
Sue Anfang said...
You did an amazing job! this is a great pattern (as are all the Jalies) You did a fantastic job on all of the topstitching - it really makes the jacket!
9/7/11 9:06 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
concur looks impressive!
9/7/11 8:43 PM
cleverkitty said...
amazing MNBarb just AMAZING this looks impressive, once people see this they will be in awe ~~~~
9/7/11 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

New Look 6107

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

More Info