Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2679 (Sport Jackets for Women) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 465 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 8:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
amazing MNBarb just AMAZING this looks impressive, once people see this they will be in awe ~~~~
9/7/11 8:26 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
concur looks impressive!
9/7/11 8:43 PM
Sue Anfang said...
You did an amazing job! this is a great pattern (as are all the Jalies) You did a fantastic job on all of the topstitching - it really makes the jacket!
9/7/11 9:06 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice jacket! Like your fabric choice. I will have to add this to my wishlist. Thanks for the review.
9/7/11 9:10 PM
KrissyB said...
WOW! Very impressive! I'm just getting back into sewing clothing and I'm inspired now!
9/7/11 9:13 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is impressive work! It looks like an expensive RTW jacket! I love your result!
9/7/11 9:18 PM
Christas said...
Do you EVER sew a wadder?! This jacket is amazing! Very nice work!
9/7/11 9:23 PM
Renren said...
I would buy this . . . RIGHT NOW . . . and not even wait for a sale!!!
9/7/11 9:43 PM
marjoriekh said...
Jalie is the greatest -- and so is staying in your jammies all day and sewing something start to finish. Beautiful job!
9/7/11 10:52 PM
Mushywear said...
Very professional looking! Terrific job! I think I need this pattern.
9/7/11 11:17 PM
SewWil said...
What a terrific jacket!!! It looks so professional. Great job! I appreciate you wanting to share this pattern with us.
9/7/11 11:27 PM
Saya said...
This looks great! With all the nice topstitching and all I would think you bought the jacket. This pattern is just what I am looking for.
9/8/11 2:47 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing jacket, the details are superb. Great job.
9/8/11 7:06 AM
Catbird said...
Excellent! This looks professional, Barb. Really beautiful work and it looks great on you, too!
9/8/11 9:09 AM
Rosesred said...
What a beautifully detailed jacket. Amazing sewing skills.
9/8/11 9:18 AM
pterion said...
Wow, great jacket. I love the seaming!
9/8/11 10:26 AM
popo said...
I have never tried Jalie patterns but I think your jacket has convinced me! Awesome job!
9/8/11 11:11 AM
Elke said...
Looks great!
9/8/11 11:16 AM
marec said...
I am saving this review as it is a mini sewing lesson for me. Your jacket is just beautiful.
9/8/11 11:51 AM
Ericaeli said...
This is a great looking jacket. It looks so professional! I have been resisting buying this pattern, but I think I might need to get it after seeing your review.
9/8/11 12:14 PM
Kim12469 said...
Love your version! I wore the heck out of mine last winter!
9/8/11 2:03 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous jacket! It is time for me to sew up another one of these. Yours looks so comfortable and warm.
9/8/11 8:14 PM
redrockcity said...
That looks fantastic. Even better than the ones I was perusing at REI several weeks ago. Well done!!
9/8/11 8:52 PM
Barbara V said...
That is ONE SHARP LOOKING sports jacket. It looks so nice on you too for a super fit. Great job on construction especially the topstitching. P.S. Loved your "wadder" story left on Christas review - That is the way to get it out of one's system!
9/8/11 11:06 PM
Barbara V said...

9/8/11 11:06 PM
Margaret said...
This looks great! Wonderful job on all the seaming!
9/12/11 9:12 AM
JenniferMM said...
This looks perfect! Now, I want one! I often learn from others' photos too so I appreciate how many you posted, thanks!
9/13/11 4:12 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice jacket!
12/13/11 2:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 5874
photo
Review by Julie G on 6/17/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern
PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6616 easy
photo
Review by ricstew on 2/10/07
Read Review

Burda 7121 Pattern
Burda 7121 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us