SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Bali Bindi Top (Bali Bindi Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 10:16 PM
Last Updated:9/8/11 1:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (9/12/11 9:10 AM) Reply
Good to hear that this company has such great customer service. Very nice looking top!
Heatherrique said... (9/9/11 1:15 PM) Reply
Cool looking top! Youand other fellow PR'ers proved that Style Arc patterns produce RTW or nicer than RTW outifts.
fourkid said... (9/8/11 10:07 PM) Reply
This looks so nice on you. Love the print and the bands. So great to hear of a place that gives such amazing customer service. Don't you feel like they want your business? Very refreshing.
Calendria said... (9/8/11 7:54 PM) Reply
thanx for review. I soooooooooo want this pattern. thanx.
JillyBe said... (9/8/11 1:31 PM) Reply
Add me to the couch full of people looking forward to the picture! Love the looks of your fabric! The sizing changes you made are very helpful - it looks huge coming out of the envelope, & I suspect I'm going to be taking mine in a bit as well.
loti said... (9/8/11 12:32 PM) Reply
Very cute top, I love that bottom band, it looks very polished, and comfy.
sfshaza said... (9/8/11 10:42 AM) Reply
I also would love to see this on you. :) This is one I have had on my list so I am very glad to see your review! Thanks also for the finished bust measurement, because now I know a size 16 would be perfect for me without an FBA or I could go down to a smaller size and do an FBA. I also hadn't noticed that the trim uses a woven - what a neat twist. It seems like you could also make this in a drapey woven. Thanks for a great review! This will definitely go on my to-buy list.
FreyaStark said... (9/8/11 4:10 AM) Reply
Hear, hear! I would love to see a photo of you wearing it. It looks like a great top, and the fabric is wonderful.
Sew4Fun said... (9/8/11 1:51 AM) Reply
Great top and wonderful review. Very helpful, thanks! And I agree about the fantastic customer service. A wonderful company all round. Looking forward to see a photo of the top on you.
renren said... (9/7/11 10:49 PM) Reply
Fantastic customer service from StyleArc! Glad you got it to work for you. It'll look great with those leggings you made.
Christas said... (9/7/11 10:20 PM) Reply
Very nice review! I can't wait to see it on you. Nice to hear a pattern company has such wonderful customer service. I am getting tempted to buy from this company. So many of their designs are so nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 1153

photo
by: usbeckers

Review