SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Bali Bindi Top (Bali Bindi Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/11 10:16 PM
Last Updated:9/8/11 1:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very nice review! I can't wait to see it on you. Nice to hear a pattern company has such wonderful customer service. I am getting tempted to buy from this company. So many of their designs are so nice.
9/7/11 10:20 PM
Renren said...
Fantastic customer service from StyleArc! Glad you got it to work for you. It'll look great with those leggings you made.
9/7/11 10:49 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top and wonderful review. Very helpful, thanks! And I agree about the fantastic customer service. A wonderful company all round. Looking forward to see a photo of the top on you.
9/8/11 1:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
Hear, hear! I would love to see a photo of you wearing it. It looks like a great top, and the fabric is wonderful.
9/8/11 4:10 AM
sfshaza said...
I also would love to see this on you. :) This is one I have had on my list so I am very glad to see your review! Thanks also for the finished bust measurement, because now I know a size 16 would be perfect for me without an FBA or I could go down to a smaller size and do an FBA. I also hadn't noticed that the trim uses a woven - what a neat twist. It seems like you could also make this in a drapey woven. Thanks for a great review! This will definitely go on my to-buy list.
9/8/11 10:42 AM
loti said...
Very cute top, I love that bottom band, it looks very polished, and comfy.
9/8/11 12:32 PM
JillyBe said...
Add me to the couch full of people looking forward to the picture! Love the looks of your fabric! The sizing changes you made are very helpful - it looks huge coming out of the envelope, & I suspect I'm going to be taking mine in a bit as well.
9/8/11 1:31 PM
Calendria said...
thanx for review. I soooooooooo want this pattern. thanx.
9/8/11 7:54 PM
fourkid said...
This looks so nice on you. Love the print and the bands. So great to hear of a place that gives such amazing customer service. Don't you feel like they want your business? Very refreshing.
9/8/11 10:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top! Youand other fellow PR'ers proved that Style Arc patterns produce RTW or nicer than RTW outifts.
9/9/11 1:15 PM
Margaret said...
Good to hear that this company has such great customer service. Very nice looking top!
9/12/11 9:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Pat Bravo Free Project

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
McCall's 6350

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now