Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5137 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 371 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Casual Kate
photo
About Casual Kate
Member since: 2/27/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 4:36 PM
Last Updated:9/8/11 5:15 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
playtheukulele said...
These are cute! I like the mix and matching. p.s. The pattern link isn't working. Maybe just on my end though.
9/8/11 6:01 PM
mad stash said...
Ohhhhhhhh those are totally Duro. Nice work! I'm shutting down my computer and going to JoAnn's to get this pattern immediately!
9/8/11 6:32 PM
sew2little said...
Your fabric selection in these dresses is wonderful! I made this dress and wear a cami underneath it; your solution is more elegant.
9/8/11 11:26 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great fabric choices. Why are so many dress patterns cut so low?! Sewists comment on this regularly. I even used a panel on a nightgown for goodness' sake.
9/8/11 11:29 PM
Casual Kate said...
Thank you all for your comments, this was a very fun project. Playtheukulele, I think I've fixed it now, thanks.
9/9/11 0:06 AM
Batik said...
These are so cute. I made one of these a couple of years ago but the fabric was too stiff, using lawn and voile made for some beautiful dresses.
9/9/11 1:25 AM
prttynpnk said...
Hippies must be very stylish people- great color combinations- I love them!
9/9/11 6:30 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, these are beautiful! You have a real flair for mixing fabrics!!
9/9/11 8:53 AM
Marge99 said...
Oh that's lovely! And I have this pattern! Yay!
9/9/11 4:40 PM
dukaqwn said...
I really like these dresses and your selection of fabric. Makes me want to get the pattern..
9/9/11 7:22 PM
Camerio said...
I think these dresses look absolutely fantastic! Love the choice of fabric.
9/10/11 7:50 AM
GodsgirlT said...
VERY nice!
9/13/11 8:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Contest Endless Combinations Contest 2008
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 12/30/08
Read Review

Madison Avenue Dress
Madison Avenue Dress

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Creative Thimble Mini Professional Tote
photo
Review by Pinkhousel... on 3/9/14
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us