SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8574 (MISSES' DRESS)

16 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous dress and review! You will be all set when the warm days return.
9/8/11 6:08 PM
marec said...
So pretty and fresh looking!
9/8/11 6:17 PM
SewWil said...
Great! Now I have to add another pattern to my wishlist. Your dress is beautiful and looks wonderful on you.
9/8/11 6:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
It's easy to overlook the designs on the pattern envelopes, but not your eyecatchingly gorgeous dress! I like this enticing color on you, and as always your smile can brighten anybody's day. :-)
9/8/11 6:25 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my!!! you sewed this so quick since your pattern shopping, this is a wonderful color on you. I like the side seam pockets, pleats and lined bodice. Very nice dress Christas...
9/8/11 6:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is darling! I love the color! Feel your pain with the heat...and now fires! Stay cool...you sure look cool in this dress...
9/8/11 6:51 PM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
9/8/11 7:01 PM
Karendee said...
I agree with Heather's lovely post!!! Your dress is eyecatching on you --as a picture of loveliness. I love the fabric, style, color and fit of this project. Sorry you didn't have it to wear during this terribly hot summer. I think you mentioned that you fully lined the top on your dress, and that makes such a professionl look as well. It seems like you're on a roll by making on of these darling green garments each and every day. LOL, you are a speed demon!!! Thanks for the review.
9/8/11 7:34 PM
kidmd said...
Adorable! This style really suits you and the color is wonderful.
9/8/11 7:42 PM
MNBarb said...
I've always been tempted by this pattern. It's a good one for you with the empire waistline and bodice detail. I'm impressed that you whipped out another garment in a day!
9/8/11 7:50 PM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for the really nice comments! Barb, I'm really not that quick. I made this dress over the weekend and just now got around to reviewing it!
9/8/11 8:11 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job on this great dress, and I love the color! I suppose you can chalk up the fabrication choice and how it didn't sew up as well as you hoped to a great learning experience that is still quite cute and wearable!
9/8/11 8:40 PM
jenleeC said...
Lovely dress! And speedy too...I'm jealous because it takes a whole month for my patterns to arrive by mail! I could buy locally but at $32 a pop for Vogue designers I have to be pretty desperate!
9/8/11 9:48 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Great dress, great fabric! Yahoo!
9/8/11 10:03 PM
Barbara V said...
First of all I'm so happy to see your head and pretty smile in this review! And think your dress is very cute. I love the style and snappy green color. Super work as always.
9/8/11 11:23 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress!! Great color!! Looks great on you!
9/9/11 0:05 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE the gorgeous cut of the bodice/neckline/shoulders on you! You should make LOTS of these, or at LEAST one more. :o) IS IT DONE YET?? BRAVO!
9/9/11 0:20 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice!!! Your machine has been smoking!!! Lots of great sewing going on.
9/9/11 0:38 AM
CynthiaSue said...
how totally elegant!
9/9/11 0:53 AM
MamaSewing said...
You look great in this dress!
9/9/11 9:50 AM
NJcowgirl said...
You look beautiful. I love the dress on you. It is very flattering--the color, the fit, the style. Beautiful!
9/9/11 10:37 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
How cute is this! You look lovely in it.
9/9/11 12:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress.
9/9/11 5:14 PM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, this dress is really, really cute on you...perfect color, style, everything! Beautiful work! Looks like you're ready to go out and have some fun!!
9/9/11 8:12 PM
cahmad said...
What a wonderful dress! The color looks amazing on you. It's a quick sew, eh? I would never have guessed. It looks fantastic.
9/9/11 9:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
I just love the colour!
9/10/11 3:08 AM
blue mooney said...
That is super cute! Thank you for bringing the cooler weather!!
9/10/11 8:12 AM
mm said...
I am looking forward to the next 12. This looks great and there will be another summer next year.
9/11/11 1:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: aaltje

Review