Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variation: Separate Patterns For B,C,D) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 649 times 103 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 167 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/8/11 10:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I am halfway through making my first version of this top - I agree with you on the ease! Your top is really pretty and works well with the cardi.
9/8/11 10:43 PM
Pinkpegasus said...
Very pretty. I love the ruffles.
9/8/11 11:53 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your top! The fabric is gorgeous!!! And I just LOVE ruffles!!! I also love your finish on the ruffles.
9/9/11 0:03 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your top! The fabric is gorgeous!!! And I just LOVE ruffles!!! I also love your finish on the ruffles.
9/9/11 0:03 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice. Love the ruffles with the cardi.
9/9/11 2:30 AM
Woolygal said...
What a fabulous top. It is a winner for sure.
9/9/11 6:49 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top, the ruffles are so pretty. I really like it with your cardigan, too. Great job.
9/9/11 6:59 AM
Scheryka said...
Very pretty and feminine.
9/9/11 7:22 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful!
9/9/11 7:30 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
How pretty!!
9/9/11 8:05 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your not kidding this is the perfect match for the sweater and pants, this is an ideal combination making it perfect for work or going out. SewWil you out did yourself again...
9/9/11 8:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a very pretty top! Nice merge of fabric and style!
9/9/11 10:09 AM
mastdenman said...
That's a perfect top for the outfit.
9/9/11 11:08 AM
Renren said...
Lucky find and you can be well pleased with the results. A really beautiful top and you remind me I want to learn to do rolled hems on my serger! (I just did a rolled hem!!! I did! I did! Now if I can remember when I get ready to sew this pattern.)
9/9/11 1:35 PM
pterion said...
What a gorgeous top! Works well with the cardi and by itself.
9/9/11 2:31 PM
grey ann said...
This is so cute. Fabric works so well and you did a good job of placing the large plaid. Outfit is terrific!
9/9/11 6:17 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, what a blow me away top! I had this pattern in mind, now it's gone to the top of my list. Well done
9/9/11 8:54 PM
Annette1 said...
I love those RUFFLES with the beautiful PINK rolled edge. This top is truly a WINNER, and I bet you get lots of use out of this pattern. :o)
9/9/11 9:42 PM
Claverie said...
This worked out nicely in that fabric. Perfect.
9/10/11 8:04 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Oh my goodness SewWil.... this is soooo cute. I just purchased some of this fabric a week or so ago at the additional 50 off of clearance! It's a perfect fit and goes perfectly with your pants and sweater! That top ROCKS!!!
9/13/11 8:11 PM
Christas said...
Your fabric is soooo perfect for the pattern. Very helpful review and absolutely beautiful blouse.
9/14/11 1:01 PM
Jrhee said...
Love this! Ruffles are gorgeous.
9/21/11 6:10 PM
montanachic said...
Based on the pattern envelope I never would have made this, but based on yours it is on the list, it looks great!
10/6/11 0:09 AM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous.
11/15/11 9:55 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Hey SewWil. Sent you a message but not sure if you'll get it as I am no longer a paying member. Was wondering if you minded if I use this project in one of my blog posts? You can email me at godsgirlt@att.net and let me know either way. Thanks!
3/29/13 4:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Funky Friends Factory
photo
Review by Westy85 on 5/16/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5968 Women's Dress
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 11/25/09
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us