SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variation: Separate Patterns For B,C,D)

104 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/8/11 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I am halfway through making my first version of this top - I agree with you on the ease! Your top is really pretty and works well with the cardi.
9/8/11 10:43 PM
Pinkpegasus said...
Very pretty. I love the ruffles.
9/8/11 11:53 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your top! The fabric is gorgeous!!! And I just LOVE ruffles!!! I also love your finish on the ruffles.
9/9/11 0:03 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your top! The fabric is gorgeous!!! And I just LOVE ruffles!!! I also love your finish on the ruffles.
9/9/11 0:03 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice. Love the ruffles with the cardi.
9/9/11 2:30 AM
Woolygal said...
What a fabulous top. It is a winner for sure.
9/9/11 6:49 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top, the ruffles are so pretty. I really like it with your cardigan, too. Great job.
9/9/11 6:59 AM
Scheryka said...
Very pretty and feminine.
9/9/11 7:22 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful!
9/9/11 7:30 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
How pretty!!
9/9/11 8:05 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your not kidding this is the perfect match for the sweater and pants, this is an ideal combination making it perfect for work or going out. SewWil you out did yourself again...
9/9/11 8:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a very pretty top! Nice merge of fabric and style!
9/9/11 10:09 AM
mastdenman said...
That's a perfect top for the outfit.
9/9/11 11:08 AM
Renren said...
Lucky find and you can be well pleased with the results. A really beautiful top and you remind me I want to learn to do rolled hems on my serger! (I just did a rolled hem!!! I did! I did! Now if I can remember when I get ready to sew this pattern.)
9/9/11 1:35 PM
pterion said...
What a gorgeous top! Works well with the cardi and by itself.
9/9/11 2:31 PM
grey ann said...
This is so cute. Fabric works so well and you did a good job of placing the large plaid. Outfit is terrific!
9/9/11 6:17 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, what a blow me away top! I had this pattern in mind, now it's gone to the top of my list. Well done
9/9/11 8:54 PM
Annette1 said...
I love those RUFFLES with the beautiful PINK rolled edge. This top is truly a WINNER, and I bet you get lots of use out of this pattern. :o)
9/9/11 9:42 PM
Claverie said...
This worked out nicely in that fabric. Perfect.
9/10/11 8:04 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Oh my goodness SewWil.... this is soooo cute. I just purchased some of this fabric a week or so ago at the additional 50 off of clearance! It's a perfect fit and goes perfectly with your pants and sweater! That top ROCKS!!!
9/13/11 8:11 PM
Christas said...
Your fabric is soooo perfect for the pattern. Very helpful review and absolutely beautiful blouse.
9/14/11 1:01 PM
Jrhee said...
Love this! Ruffles are gorgeous.
9/21/11 6:10 PM
montanachic said...
Based on the pattern envelope I never would have made this, but based on yours it is on the list, it looks great!
10/6/11 0:09 AM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous.
11/15/11 9:55 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Hey SewWil. Sent you a message but not sure if you'll get it as I am no longer a paying member. Was wondering if you minded if I use this project in one of my blog posts? You can email me at godsgirlt@att.net and let me know either way. Thanks!
3/29/13 4:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

No Pattern Used Kestrel Coat

photo
by: meleliza

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now