SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2011-15 (Boat Neck Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 11:43 PM
Last Updated:9/8/11 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
LOVELY! You did such a nice job with this pattern. Ottobre is so well drafted, and then you took that and made this dress your own. I like the fabric, the fit and I think it suits you very well. I even like the embellishments! :) I do love the dresses in this issue. Reminds me of a lovely pattern I had back in about 1965 from which I made a few nice dresses - basic, fitted and very flattering. Yours is all those things! I bet you can make several dresses from this pattern - all different. :)
9/9/11 0:19 AM
Renren said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look quite lovely in it. It's a perfect fit. Ottobre is definitely something I hope to explore in the future based on other PRer's results.
9/9/11 1:38 AM
Elemenopeo said...
love the beaded neckline - nice dress overall
9/9/11 7:27 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is very pretty! I really like the drafting of Ottobre too.
9/9/11 8:02 AM
MamaSewing said...
Very nice!
9/9/11 9:47 AM
UglyCute said...
I think this is the most flattering silhouette you have made. (I follow the blog). Definitely should be a TNT!
9/9/11 11:27 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabric is gorgeous - the fit is perfect - all around winner with that dress! :)
9/9/11 12:14 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous fabric choice.
9/9/11 12:45 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Lovely dress! I like yours better than the magazine's version!
9/10/11 7:17 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful dress and I love your embellishments too.
9/12/11 11:23 AM
lorrwill said...
I love this dress and thanks for including your thoughts on Ottobre in general. I am very encouraged to subscribe and try this dress! After a more or less stead diet of the Big 4, I am sick to death of fussy bits that look more like a costume that day-to-day clothing not to mention the trend of showing skin down to there and up to here.
9/30/11 4:02 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I think you turned a dowdy looking dress into something very bright yet elegant. Love what you did with the neckline.
10/30/11 10:55 AM
Levone said...
Wow, great version of this dress! I loved the embellishment you added as well. I've been getting Ottobre for years but some reason, I've only made a few things and they all turned out great. I definitely need to put these patterns to use.
11/15/11 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now