SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8565 (MISSES' TOP, TUNIC AND PANTS)

21 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 4:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NJcowgirl said... (9/10/11 10:21 AM) Reply
You top looks so much more beautiful than the pattern. You had a good eye to choose this pattern. The fabric looks lovely.
Lori V said... (9/10/11 9:42 AM) Reply
that is a really cute top, the length is perfect.
Amanda.Claire said... (9/10/11 8:29 AM) Reply
Cute top! I have made this one twice a long time ago and I still love wearing them. It is great to see it on another fabric!
carolynw said... (9/10/11 0:02 AM) Reply
Very nice - love the fabric
frame said... (9/9/11 11:09 PM) Reply
Your top is very cute and looks much nicer than the picture on the pattern envelope. Thanks for your review. I've been wanting to sew this, now I will.
Nan Kay said... (9/9/11 10:47 PM) Reply
I like the length you made your top. Looks great on you.
Christas said... (9/9/11 10:45 PM) Reply
So cute! Thanks for the review. I bought this pattern a while back and haven't sewn it yet. Yours looks very nice.
Aroura said... (9/9/11 6:48 PM) Reply
What a great looking top! I've never noticed it before, but very cute. Love your fabric, too!
renren said... (9/9/11 6:47 PM) Reply
Very cute! I like all the little tucks or pleats. Looks better than the pattern would suggest so that's a definite winner. I think I'll add this pattern to my "Buy" list, too.
MNBarb said... (9/9/11 4:55 PM) Reply
Just when the Vogue sale ends I see you in this really cute top. This is so much nicer than the drawing on the pattern envelope. I'm adding it to my list.
Elke said... (9/9/11 4:19 PM) Reply
Very cute top! I like the added length and the knit fabric choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details