SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1146 (OUTERWEAR)

1 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NJcowgirl said...
I'm just attempting this pattern. Thank you for your thorough review. Your coat turned out beautiful. Great job. I hope you're well.
4/24/13 5:55 PM
annie1129 said...
Absolutely love it!
9/14/11 0:37 AM
maryfrana said...
Gorgeous in corduroy -- this is truly wearable art. Your patience is also commended.
9/11/11 11:22 AM
Marge99 said...
That's marvelous! I take this pattern out at least once a month, but I haven't quite felt flush enough to go out and buy so much fabric - but having seen it made up so attractively I think I really must. Did you feel that the pattern runs true to size or did you cut a size smaller?
9/11/11 7:02 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my, what a FEAT! Of course, I knew IMMEDIATELY which pattern it was. Nobody can ever say you don't have PATIENCE. :o) This is a one-of-a-kind work of art, and I know you'll get MUCH enjoyment out of it, as will everyone else who gets to see it. :o)
9/10/11 11:47 PM
TrixieSews said...
Great review! Your coat is a lovely piece of art!
9/10/11 2:06 PM
kws said...
Lovely and different. Wonderful workl
9/10/11 9:50 AM
magoe6217 said...
Your beautiful coat is a real tour de force. Truly a work of art. Thanks for sharing your artistry with us.
9/10/11 9:47 AM
blue mooney said...
A showstopper!
9/10/11 8:02 AM
prttynpnk said...
This is so lovely- and I always admire the pattern- you outdid the pattern cover! Brava!
9/10/11 7:38 AM
Clareew said...
I love, love, love your coat. You have created a masterpiece. I hope you get lots of pleasure from wearing it and it brightens you up when your MS is getting you down.
9/10/11 7:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome coat!
9/10/11 2:23 AM
lamstu said...
Your coat is beautiful! I am impressed that you found all those different fabrics that work together so nicely. And it looks really well sewn too.
9/10/11 0:02 AM
Renren said...
Yes, while I was reading I thought, pure artistry. I am overwhelmed, practically speechless . . . no, no, I never stop talking. Alo fabric, wow. Air, land, ocean. Now tell me, is your seamstress voice an inside voice??? I can't imagine anything sewing related to be too big of a challenge for you. Beautiful, beautiful coat. Hope you love wearing it. I truly feel privileged to have read this review and to have seen this beautiful garment.
9/9/11 11:37 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your coat is a work of art. Great job! Glad that it does not feel as heavy to wear as it did while you were sewing it.
9/9/11 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 275327-1000

photo
by: craigrama

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info