Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1146 (OUTERWEAR) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 450 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/11 9:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Wow! Your coat is a work of art. Great job! Glad that it does not feel as heavy to wear as it did while you were sewing it.
9/9/11 10:16 PM
Renren said...
Yes, while I was reading I thought, pure artistry. I am overwhelmed, practically speechless . . . no, no, I never stop talking. Alo fabric, wow. Air, land, ocean. Now tell me, is your seamstress voice an inside voice??? I can't imagine anything sewing related to be too big of a challenge for you. Beautiful, beautiful coat. Hope you love wearing it. I truly feel privileged to have read this review and to have seen this beautiful garment.
9/9/11 11:37 PM
lamstu said...
Your coat is beautiful! I am impressed that you found all those different fabrics that work together so nicely. And it looks really well sewn too.
9/10/11 0:02 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome coat!
9/10/11 2:23 AM
Clareew said...
I love, love, love your coat. You have created a masterpiece. I hope you get lots of pleasure from wearing it and it brightens you up when your MS is getting you down.
9/10/11 7:05 AM
prttynpnk said...
This is so lovely- and I always admire the pattern- you outdid the pattern cover! Brava!
9/10/11 7:38 AM
blue mooney said...
A showstopper!
9/10/11 8:02 AM
magoe6217 said...
Your beautiful coat is a real tour de force. Truly a work of art. Thanks for sharing your artistry with us.
9/10/11 9:47 AM
kws said...
Lovely and different. Wonderful workl
9/10/11 9:50 AM
TrixieSews said...
Great review! Your coat is a lovely piece of art!
9/10/11 2:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my, what a FEAT! Of course, I knew IMMEDIATELY which pattern it was. Nobody can ever say you don't have PATIENCE. :o) This is a one-of-a-kind work of art, and I know you'll get MUCH enjoyment out of it, as will everyone else who gets to see it. :o)
9/10/11 11:47 PM
Marge99 said...
That's marvelous! I take this pattern out at least once a month, but I haven't quite felt flush enough to go out and buy so much fabric - but having seen it made up so attractively I think I really must. Did you feel that the pattern runs true to size or did you cut a size smaller?
9/11/11 7:02 AM
maryfrana said...
Gorgeous in corduroy -- this is truly wearable art. Your patience is also commended.
9/11/11 11:22 AM
annie1129 said...
Absolutely love it!
9/14/11 0:37 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I'm just attempting this pattern. Thank you for your thorough review. Your coat turned out beautiful. Great job. I hope you're well.
4/24/13 5:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2283
photo
Review by Sherril Mi... on 3/6/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6779 Misses Dress
photo
Review by LawsonVall... on 4/10/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8943 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8943 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us