Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1220 (misses dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 984 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/11/11 1:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Another great dress using this pattern.
9/11/11 2:56 PM
JanineMck said...
I thought you must have purposely sewn this shorter - usually vogue patterns run longer. However it looks really edgy and looks great with your shoes. Well done.
9/11/11 5:12 PM
lbreton said...
I love this dress. And you styled it nicely with the shoes. Thanks, also, for the details about the pattern.
9/11/11 5:20 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress looks wonderful especially with your coloring!
9/11/11 5:32 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress!
9/12/11 0:29 AM
jenleeC said...
Even though the shorter length was not planned I think it is a happy accident as it looks great!
9/12/11 0:56 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is gorgeous! I love the fabric. The placket won't fit into the hem facing because the hem facing doesn't go to the edge of the dress but to the edge of the facing that is folded in the length of the dress to which the placket is attached. It does seem that there should be a better way to do it, but I haven't figured it out. Like you I folded in the bottom of the facing to finish it off.
9/12/11 7:18 AM
Nikoo said...
I love when someone can make one of the designer dresses and it looks this good. We all strive for the perfect fit and you did fabulous job on this dress...You look great!!
9/12/11 4:29 PM
JodieT said...
I think this dress looks perfect on you. The length is very attractive, especially since you have flawless legs. I like the shoes you chose as well. I have this pattern and I am 5'9" so glad you mentioned height may need to be taken in consideration. It always does for me!
9/15/11 4:46 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I have this pattern and fabric purchased in a medium solid blue. Yours turned out so nice and I'd agree that the pattern lends itself to solid colors to show off the pleats. Thanks for a great review
2/19/12 1:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-147 Girls Coat
photo
Review by la inglesi... on 2/11/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3187 Men Jackets
photo
Review by mamakooz on 2/4/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4032 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4032 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2433 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2433 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us