SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6112 (McCalls)

18 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 3:31 PM
Last Updated:9/21/11 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue W said...
What a beautiful dress and even more beautiful daughter. Thank you for your tip on the double needle. Only in Kentucky does one dress up...for football games, for horse races and of course, for those exciting basketball games. ---from Sue, a fellow Kentuckian
9/11/11 4:18 PM
lbreton said...
I love how the dress turned out. And thanks for the double needle tip. Very useful since I sew with knits for my kids, too.
9/11/11 5:17 PM
barebear said...
Lovely dress! I'm a little confused why you'd dress up for a football game, but it's a cute idea. :)
9/11/11 7:37 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for this review. Your daughter's dress looks great and I have added this pattern to my wish list to sew for my daughter!
9/13/11 2:05 AM
Aroura said...
Very pretty! All of your great finishing techniques really give this dress a professional look.
9/13/11 2:26 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty dress and daughter! I love the idea of dressing up for a college football game...it is special!
9/13/11 7:12 AM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great dress and a beautiful daughter! I too like to use the twin needle on knits but once in a while find there is a little tuck between the two rows of stitching. I am going to try the heavier bobbin thread and see if that does the trick!
9/13/11 8:01 AM
nicegirl said...
Lovely piece to whip up for the game!
9/13/11 2:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-03

photo
by: cerulean

Review
Simplicity 2708

photo
by: Casalguidi

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now