Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6112 (McCalls)

18 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/11 3:31 PM
Last Updated:9/21/11 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Mollymax using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (9/13/11 2:28 PM) Reply
Lovely piece to whip up for the game!
Sue Parrott said... (9/13/11 8:01 AM) Reply
What a great dress and a beautiful daughter! I too like to use the twin needle on knits but once in a while find there is a little tuck between the two rows of stitching. I am going to try the heavier bobbin thread and see if that does the trick!
Amanda.Claire said... (9/13/11 7:12 AM) Reply
Pretty dress and daughter! I love the idea of dressing up for a college football game...it is special!
Aroura said... (9/13/11 2:26 AM) Reply
Very pretty! All of your great finishing techniques really give this dress a professional look.
jenleeC said... (9/13/11 2:05 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. Your daughter's dress looks great and I have added this pattern to my wish list to sew for my daughter!
barebear said... (9/11/11 7:37 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! I'm a little confused why you'd dress up for a football game, but it's a cute idea. :)
lbreton said... (9/11/11 5:17 PM) Reply
I love how the dress turned out. And thanks for the double needle tip. Very useful since I sew with knits for my kids, too.
Sue W said... (9/11/11 4:18 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress and even more beautiful daughter. Thank you for your tip on the double needle. Only in Kentucky does one dress up...for football games, for horse races and of course, for those exciting basketball games. ---from Sue, a fellow Kentuckian
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Other Post Edwardian LongLine C

photo
by: sezza899

Review
Center for Pattern Design CB Bolero

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Pattern Details