SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 202
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/12/11 10:22 PM
Last Updated:9/12/11 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
How did I miss this?!!! Your dress looks great on you. I like your fabric a lot.
9/15/11 5:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
Whoo-hoo! Another convert for V1250! I love your fabric and the tip about the stay tape. Thanks for a great review and welcome to the V1250 club!
9/14/11 4:54 PM
allycovey said...
I love that fabric and you did a great job
9/13/11 4:39 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Really like the fabric you chose for your fantastic version of this very popular pattern :)
9/13/11 1:39 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Another great dress from this pattern and I love your fabric choice. I just received this pattern Friday...I need to get to it.
9/13/11 1:34 PM
MNBarb said...
Good color, fun fabric, perfect fit. It's a good thing you jumped on this bandwagon. I'm sure this will be a "favorite" pattern for 2011.
9/13/11 1:26 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty dress and great tips!
9/13/11 10:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
Sue this is just lovely on you, great fit and wonderful print
9/13/11 8:47 AM
JenniferMM said...
Ok, ok, I'll add it to the list! I'm convinced :) Every version looks great, including this one! Thanks for the finishing tips. Those extra touches can really make a difference in the finished garment. Yours looks like a great RTW!
9/13/11 8:13 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
9/13/11 7:33 AM
jenleeC said...
This looks great...as do all the other versions on a myriad of different shaped bodies! Looks like I am going to have to make this one up just to see why everyone loves it so much!
9/13/11 0:03 AM
Christas said...
Your version looks great! Thankfully, I FINALLY purchased this pattern at the last sale. Thanks so much for your extra your tips.
9/12/11 11:26 PM
Nan Kay said...
Another great 1250. I haven't seen one I didn't like! Your print is lovely.
9/12/11 11:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: NewRibena

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info