Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 484 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/12/11 10:22 PM
Last Updated:9/12/11 10:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Another great 1250. I haven't seen one I didn't like! Your print is lovely.
9/12/11 11:25 PM
Christas said...
Your version looks great! Thankfully, I FINALLY purchased this pattern at the last sale. Thanks so much for your extra your tips.
9/12/11 11:26 PM
jenleeC said...
This looks great...as do all the other versions on a myriad of different shaped bodies! Looks like I am going to have to make this one up just to see why everyone loves it so much!
9/13/11 0:03 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
9/13/11 7:33 AM
JenniferMM said...
Ok, ok, I'll add it to the list! I'm convinced :) Every version looks great, including this one! Thanks for the finishing tips. Those extra touches can really make a difference in the finished garment. Yours looks like a great RTW!
9/13/11 8:13 AM
cleverkitty said...
Sue this is just lovely on you, great fit and wonderful print
9/13/11 8:47 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty dress and great tips!
9/13/11 10:36 AM
MNBarb said...
Good color, fun fabric, perfect fit. It's a good thing you jumped on this bandwagon. I'm sure this will be a "favorite" pattern for 2011.
9/13/11 1:26 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Another great dress from this pattern and I love your fabric choice. I just received this pattern Friday...I need to get to it.
9/13/11 1:34 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Really like the fabric you chose for your fantastic version of this very popular pattern :)
9/13/11 1:39 PM
allycovey said...
I love that fabric and you did a great job
9/13/11 4:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Whoo-hoo! Another convert for V1250! I love your fabric and the tip about the stay tape. Thanks for a great review and welcome to the V1250 club!
9/14/11 4:54 PM
SewWil said...
How did I miss this?!!! Your dress looks great on you. I like your fabric a lot.
9/15/11 5:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1778
photo
Review by rachellea7... on 3/20/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us