SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/12/11 10:22 PM
Last Updated:9/12/11 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Another great 1250. I haven't seen one I didn't like! Your print is lovely.
9/12/11 11:25 PM
Christas said...
Your version looks great! Thankfully, I FINALLY purchased this pattern at the last sale. Thanks so much for your extra your tips.
9/12/11 11:26 PM
jenleeC said...
This looks great...as do all the other versions on a myriad of different shaped bodies! Looks like I am going to have to make this one up just to see why everyone loves it so much!
9/13/11 0:03 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
9/13/11 7:33 AM
JenniferMM said...
Ok, ok, I'll add it to the list! I'm convinced :) Every version looks great, including this one! Thanks for the finishing tips. Those extra touches can really make a difference in the finished garment. Yours looks like a great RTW!
9/13/11 8:13 AM
cleverkitty said...
Sue this is just lovely on you, great fit and wonderful print
9/13/11 8:47 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty dress and great tips!
9/13/11 10:36 AM
MNBarb said...
Good color, fun fabric, perfect fit. It's a good thing you jumped on this bandwagon. I'm sure this will be a "favorite" pattern for 2011.
9/13/11 1:26 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Another great dress from this pattern and I love your fabric choice. I just received this pattern Friday...I need to get to it.
9/13/11 1:34 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Really like the fabric you chose for your fantastic version of this very popular pattern :)
9/13/11 1:39 PM
allycovey said...
I love that fabric and you did a great job
9/13/11 4:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Whoo-hoo! Another convert for V1250! I love your fabric and the tip about the stay tape. Thanks for a great review and welcome to the V1250 club!
9/14/11 4:54 PM
SewWil said...
How did I miss this?!!! Your dress looks great on you. I like your fabric a lot.
9/15/11 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Young Image Magazine FW-2012-Y1252

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2648

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review