Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2382 (1970's Biggie Collared Dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 229 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/12 11:50 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! Looks great on you!
7/5/12 12:49 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You really do know how to rock a vintage pattern. I think this one is no different. It's so chic.
7/5/12 12:56 PM
cleverkitty said...
man is that cute the fabric is awesome.
7/5/12 1:16 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking top!
7/5/12 2:31 PM
Mufffet said...
Love the top - VERY distinctive! Love the library too - nice building!
7/5/12 3:58 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your lapels!
7/5/12 5:30 PM
TJSEWS said...
What a fabulous top! You look gorgeous in it.
7/5/12 9:17 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE all the pictures of you and Miss Heather at the Dr. Suess collection, and your BLUE EGGS & HAM top is JUST THE TICKET! :o)
7/6/12 1:05 AM
Christas said...
Really cute top and what a cool place to visit! You look marvelous, my dear!
7/6/12 1:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really cool and snazzy top.
7/6/12 4:50 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this!!! Thanks for taking me back to my childhood days!!! Dr. Seuss and the Cat in the Hat were my favorites!! Your "Blue Eggs and Ham" is a great tribute to that time in a lot of our lives!!! Great job!!!
7/6/12 9:46 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you~love it!
7/6/12 4:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you everyone!
7/6/12 6:35 PM
Fictionfan said...
Nice top, great fit! I wouldn't have known it was a vintage pattern from the garment you made. Thanks for all the photos of your blue eggs and ham WIP. Your gallery photo caught my eye because I've stood on that same spot, before they developed that part of the campus. I remember it as the not-so-Central Library. I forgot that they named it after Ted Geisel. He was still alive and living well in La Jolla when I attended UCSD. Thanks for the trip down memory lane. Your beautiful daughter is a ham!
7/7/12 12:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1283 Dress
photo
Review by meli88a on 2/21/12
Read Review

Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)
Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9103 1-Hour Dress
photo
Review by QuikSew on 5/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us