SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6968 (Misses' Dresses)

18 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:Tinyloop
photo

 
 
About Tinyloop
Member since: 4/26/11
Reviews written: 18
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/11 8:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigergirl said...
Your dress looks great - all of that frustration paid off. I really like the fabric too, perfect.
12/18/12 4:43 PM
M. Antoinette said...
I like it! I actually came out very very well! glad you finished it. :)
1/22/12 2:04 AM
Lady44 said...
Very nice!
9/15/11 11:16 PM
Nessa09 said...
This is lovely!!
9/14/11 3:41 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
It looks great!
9/14/11 10:56 AM
poppykettle said...
I think it really very pretty - I adore big floral prints. I think you have a very classy summery creation - great work for persevering!
9/14/11 7:45 AM
jenleeC said...
Your fabric choice is perfect! And yes, we all have those "I wonder" moments during a project!
9/13/11 9:33 PM
mm said...
I love your fabric. It suits the style and you have made a very nice dress.
9/13/11 7:24 PM
pammieh said...
Wonderful dress - and Congratulations!!!!
9/13/11 4:25 PM
playtheukulele said...
This looks great. I really like the fabric choice. In fact, I think the simple shape allows the fabric to be the focal point. Good job there. Also, I lol'd at your mumuu comment. I have wondered that as well, during my sewing ventures, but just so you know, I don't think mumuu when I see your final product at all. Cheers!
9/13/11 2:55 PM
nicegirl said...
LOL, definitely not a muu muu. Very nice fit and a great style for you!
9/13/11 2:17 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress with a great fit. I love the print you chose and don't see muumuu in it at all. Great job!
9/13/11 1:48 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't see Hawaiian and I don't see muumuu. I see a beautiful, well-fitted and lovely dress on a svelte figure. The fabric caught my eye in a good way.
9/13/11 1:15 PM
BexInMD said...
Great work! Your perseverance gave you a great fit and visual impact. Love that fabric.
9/13/11 10:21 AM
Knitz said...
Cute dress -- nice fit!
9/13/11 9:28 AM
jgmafpw said...
Everything MSJennyHomemaker said! You look great, great fit, great fabric!
9/13/11 9:20 AM
JenniferMM said...
This is a great dress! I actually love your fabric choice and I think this was a complimentary pattern since there are few seams. It looks well fitted and well constructed - your invisible zipper looks perfect! Congrats on adding your first one!
9/13/11 8:39 AM
Christas said...
Glad you persevered! The final result is lovely and fits you beautifully. Nice work!
9/13/11 8:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6517

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review

Pattern