SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8750 (Misses' Skirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 194 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/11 11:21 AM
Last Updated:9/14/11 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
This turned out very nice. I love denim skirts. It's high time I made one. I like the variations of this pattern too! You've got a great fit here!
11/21/11 10:39 PM
Jazzy2 said...
Great skirt!
9/15/11 11:41 PM
poppykettle said...
A Gorgeous skirt :)
9/15/11 11:02 PM
Lori V said...
That is a perfect denim skirt, so classic and chic. Also, you have perfected the fit. Great job.
9/15/11 7:29 AM
CynthiaSue said...
great, now I have to go pick up yet another skirt pattern and I swore I was off patterns for awhile!
9/15/11 1:49 AM
Terri A said...
Everything you make is so classy! Love the top with it.
9/15/11 0:50 AM
jenleeC said...
This is a great pattern with lovely design lines - your denim is the perfect fabric to show off the design and your wonderful sewing! It would never have occurred to me to line denim but I see now how it would improve the fall of the skirt, particularly in the winter over tights!
9/14/11 11:01 PM
Erin D said...
The seams on this skirt are great and so flattering.
9/14/11 10:53 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really pretty skirt! I love how nice the top and shoes go with it too.....very classy.
9/14/11 9:37 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great skirt with wonderful details. You fit and sewed it perfectly.
9/14/11 6:36 PM
karen n said...
Oh no. Now another pattern I must buy!
9/14/11 6:31 PM
JenniferMM said...
Wow, this is a great skirt! Normally, I'm not one to like denim skirts but this was clearly the perfect pattern to elevate the fabric. Perfect choice and fit!
9/14/11 5:40 PM
cleverkitty said...
Great skirt SewWil, I can see this as a must have basic with style written all over it, you can say the lining pushed the envelope on the denim. It's all in the details.
9/14/11 3:05 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I LOVE your skirt! I just bought this pattern and can only dream to have the fit you have!
9/14/11 2:55 PM
Tinyloop said...
This is an outrageously classy denim skirt, and I weep at the perfection of the fit. I'm putting this pattern on my list and pretending that it's the pattern and not your skill that makes the difference.
9/14/11 2:02 PM
Christas said...
This skirt fits you PERFECTLY!!! It is so beautifully sewn!
9/14/11 1:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6974

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-108

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review