SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8750 (Misses' Skirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/11 11:21 AM
Last Updated:9/14/11 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This skirt fits you PERFECTLY!!! It is so beautifully sewn!
9/14/11 1:00 PM
Tinyloop said...
This is an outrageously classy denim skirt, and I weep at the perfection of the fit. I'm putting this pattern on my list and pretending that it's the pattern and not your skill that makes the difference.
9/14/11 2:02 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I LOVE your skirt! I just bought this pattern and can only dream to have the fit you have!
9/14/11 2:55 PM
cleverkitty said...
Great skirt SewWil, I can see this as a must have basic with style written all over it, you can say the lining pushed the envelope on the denim. It's all in the details.
9/14/11 3:05 PM
JenniferMM said...
Wow, this is a great skirt! Normally, I'm not one to like denim skirts but this was clearly the perfect pattern to elevate the fabric. Perfect choice and fit!
9/14/11 5:40 PM
karen n said...
Oh no. Now another pattern I must buy!
9/14/11 6:31 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great skirt with wonderful details. You fit and sewed it perfectly.
9/14/11 6:36 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really pretty skirt! I love how nice the top and shoes go with it too.....very classy.
9/14/11 9:37 PM
Erin D said...
The seams on this skirt are great and so flattering.
9/14/11 10:53 PM
jenleeC said...
This is a great pattern with lovely design lines - your denim is the perfect fabric to show off the design and your wonderful sewing! It would never have occurred to me to line denim but I see now how it would improve the fall of the skirt, particularly in the winter over tights!
9/14/11 11:01 PM
Terri A said...
Everything you make is so classy! Love the top with it.
9/15/11 0:50 AM
CynthiaSue said...
great, now I have to go pick up yet another skirt pattern and I swore I was off patterns for awhile!
9/15/11 1:49 AM
Lori V said...
That is a perfect denim skirt, so classic and chic. Also, you have perfected the fit. Great job.
9/15/11 7:29 AM
poppykettle said...
A Gorgeous skirt :)
9/15/11 11:02 PM
Jazzy2 said...
Great skirt!
9/15/11 11:41 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This turned out very nice. I love denim skirts. It's high time I made one. I like the variations of this pattern too! You've got a great fit here!
11/21/11 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now