SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8750 (Misses' Skirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 176 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/11 11:21 AM
Last Updated:9/14/11 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This skirt fits you PERFECTLY!!! It is so beautifully sewn!
9/14/11 1:00 PM
Tinyloop said...
This is an outrageously classy denim skirt, and I weep at the perfection of the fit. I'm putting this pattern on my list and pretending that it's the pattern and not your skill that makes the difference.
9/14/11 2:02 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I LOVE your skirt! I just bought this pattern and can only dream to have the fit you have!
9/14/11 2:55 PM
cleverkitty said...
Great skirt SewWil, I can see this as a must have basic with style written all over it, you can say the lining pushed the envelope on the denim. It's all in the details.
9/14/11 3:05 PM
JenniferMM said...
Wow, this is a great skirt! Normally, I'm not one to like denim skirts but this was clearly the perfect pattern to elevate the fabric. Perfect choice and fit!
9/14/11 5:40 PM
karen n said...
Oh no. Now another pattern I must buy!
9/14/11 6:31 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great skirt with wonderful details. You fit and sewed it perfectly.
9/14/11 6:36 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really pretty skirt! I love how nice the top and shoes go with it too.....very classy.
9/14/11 9:37 PM
Erin D said...
The seams on this skirt are great and so flattering.
9/14/11 10:53 PM
jenleeC said...
This is a great pattern with lovely design lines - your denim is the perfect fabric to show off the design and your wonderful sewing! It would never have occurred to me to line denim but I see now how it would improve the fall of the skirt, particularly in the winter over tights!
9/14/11 11:01 PM
Terri A said...
Everything you make is so classy! Love the top with it.
9/15/11 0:50 AM
CynthiaSue said...
great, now I have to go pick up yet another skirt pattern and I swore I was off patterns for awhile!
9/15/11 1:49 AM
Lori V said...
That is a perfect denim skirt, so classic and chic. Also, you have perfected the fit. Great job.
9/15/11 7:29 AM
poppykettle said...
A Gorgeous skirt :)
9/15/11 11:02 PM
Jazzy2 said...
Great skirt!
9/15/11 11:41 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This turned out very nice. I love denim skirts. It's high time I made one. I like the variations of this pattern too! You've got a great fit here!
11/21/11 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other Pattern Magic #3

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1002

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now