Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8750 (Misses' Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 693 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 165 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/11 11:21 AM
Last Updated:9/14/11 11:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This skirt fits you PERFECTLY!!! It is so beautifully sewn!
9/14/11 1:00 PM
Tinyloop said...
This is an outrageously classy denim skirt, and I weep at the perfection of the fit. I'm putting this pattern on my list and pretending that it's the pattern and not your skill that makes the difference.
9/14/11 2:02 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I LOVE your skirt! I just bought this pattern and can only dream to have the fit you have!
9/14/11 2:55 PM
cleverkitty said...
Great skirt SewWil, I can see this as a must have basic with style written all over it, you can say the lining pushed the envelope on the denim. It's all in the details.
9/14/11 3:05 PM
JenniferMM said...
Wow, this is a great skirt! Normally, I'm not one to like denim skirts but this was clearly the perfect pattern to elevate the fabric. Perfect choice and fit!
9/14/11 5:40 PM
karen n said...
Oh no. Now another pattern I must buy!
9/14/11 6:31 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great skirt with wonderful details. You fit and sewed it perfectly.
9/14/11 6:36 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really pretty skirt! I love how nice the top and shoes go with it too.....very classy.
9/14/11 9:37 PM
Erin D said...
The seams on this skirt are great and so flattering.
9/14/11 10:53 PM
jenleeC said...
This is a great pattern with lovely design lines - your denim is the perfect fabric to show off the design and your wonderful sewing! It would never have occurred to me to line denim but I see now how it would improve the fall of the skirt, particularly in the winter over tights!
9/14/11 11:01 PM
Terri A said...
Everything you make is so classy! Love the top with it.
9/15/11 0:50 AM
CynthiaSue said...
great, now I have to go pick up yet another skirt pattern and I swore I was off patterns for awhile!
9/15/11 1:49 AM
Lori V said...
That is a perfect denim skirt, so classic and chic. Also, you have perfected the fit. Great job.
9/15/11 7:29 AM
poppykettle said...
A Gorgeous skirt :)
9/15/11 11:02 PM
Jazzy2 said...
Great skirt!
9/15/11 11:41 PM
GodsgirlT said...
This turned out very nice. I love denim skirts. It's high time I made one. I like the variations of this pattern too! You've got a great fit here!
11/21/11 10:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 2530 Men Shirts
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by CJgal on 8/28/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us