SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 846 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/14/11 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
This is great in black!
9/18/11 9:55 PM
NJcowgirl said...
You look beautiful in this wonderful dress. You've accessorized the lbd perfectly. You're a fashion statement!
9/17/11 4:01 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gosh, I love it! I need to get on the band wagon and buy the pattern like everyone else.
9/15/11 11:47 PM
cmarie12 said...
You're right it is a perfect LBD!
9/15/11 11:15 PM
Leora said...
Thank you, thank you! I was just readying myself to tackle the long sleeve issue. Well done!
9/15/11 12:07 PM
Rosesred said...
What a great little black dress this is, perfect for combining with sttatement necklaces ect.
9/15/11 11:33 AM
Lori V said...
You are right it is a great LBD, you look great.
9/15/11 7:07 AM
Terri A said...
Gorgeous!
9/15/11 0:59 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful LBD
9/14/11 11:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, JenleeC...you are so sage for your young years...how observant of you...I fear there will be others...!
9/14/11 10:44 PM
jenleeC said...
I notice that your photo is titled "LastV1250"....I don't think so!! I can see you are already planning another and given how great this LBD looks I can see why!
9/14/11 10:42 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fab LBD!
9/14/11 10:24 PM
racehorse said...
This looks great on you! Don't feel bad--this is my current Instant Gratification dress. I have six!
9/14/11 10:07 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Oooooh, I really like this in black!
9/14/11 9:33 PM
Sue Parrott said...
love it in black! :)
9/14/11 7:16 PM
Sue Parrott said...
love it in black! :)
9/14/11 7:16 PM
Christas said...
Look at you in ANOTHER awesome dress from this pattern. You are TOTALLY responsible for me having to go BACK to buy this pattern at the last sale. When I saw your long-sleeved version, I knew I HAD to have the pattern. Thanks for showing us another wonderful dress from this pattern!
9/14/11 6:32 PM
SewWil said...
Another winner! I agree this pattern is screaming LBD. I love your accessories in this picture.
9/14/11 6:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
LOL@JoanneM...I know, I am so lame...I really need to get on to another pattern. But I do agree the LBD needs sleeves first...
9/14/11 5:24 PM
JoanneM said...
You are at it again!!!! Now wouldn't that look great in a long sleeve version as well??? :)
9/14/11 5:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Butterick 5711

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now