Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 834 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/14/11 5:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoanneM said...
You are at it again!!!! Now wouldn't that look great in a long sleeve version as well??? :)
9/14/11 5:21 PM
ArtAttack said...
LOL@JoanneM...I know, I am so lame...I really need to get on to another pattern. But I do agree the LBD needs sleeves first...
9/14/11 5:24 PM
SewWil said...
Another winner! I agree this pattern is screaming LBD. I love your accessories in this picture.
9/14/11 6:23 PM
Christas said...
Look at you in ANOTHER awesome dress from this pattern. You are TOTALLY responsible for me having to go BACK to buy this pattern at the last sale. When I saw your long-sleeved version, I knew I HAD to have the pattern. Thanks for showing us another wonderful dress from this pattern!
9/14/11 6:32 PM
Sue Parrott said...
love it in black! :)
9/14/11 7:16 PM
Sue Parrott said...
love it in black! :)
9/14/11 7:16 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Oooooh, I really like this in black!
9/14/11 9:33 PM
racehorse said...
This looks great on you! Don't feel bad--this is my current Instant Gratification dress. I have six!
9/14/11 10:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fab LBD!
9/14/11 10:24 PM
jenleeC said...
I notice that your photo is titled "LastV1250"....I don't think so!! I can see you are already planning another and given how great this LBD looks I can see why!
9/14/11 10:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, JenleeC...you are so sage for your young years...how observant of you...I fear there will be others...!
9/14/11 10:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful LBD
9/14/11 11:03 PM
Terri A said...
Gorgeous!
9/15/11 0:59 AM
Lori V said...
You are right it is a great LBD, you look great.
9/15/11 7:07 AM
Rosesred said...
What a great little black dress this is, perfect for combining with sttatement necklaces ect.
9/15/11 11:33 AM
Leora said...
Thank you, thank you! I was just readying myself to tackle the long sleeve issue. Well done!
9/15/11 12:07 PM
cmarie12 said...
You're right it is a perfect LBD!
9/15/11 11:15 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gosh, I love it! I need to get on the band wagon and buy the pattern like everyone else.
9/15/11 11:47 PM
NJcowgirl said...
You look beautiful in this wonderful dress. You've accessorized the lbd perfectly. You're a fashion statement!
9/17/11 4:01 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is great in black!
9/18/11 9:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by sunnysewer on 2/23/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8889 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Wendy Part... on 9/18/13
Read Review

Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us