SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/14/11 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoanneM said...
You are at it again!!!! Now wouldn't that look great in a long sleeve version as well??? :)
9/14/11 5:21 PM
ArtAttack said...
LOL@JoanneM...I know, I am so lame...I really need to get on to another pattern. But I do agree the LBD needs sleeves first...
9/14/11 5:24 PM
SewWil said...
Another winner! I agree this pattern is screaming LBD. I love your accessories in this picture.
9/14/11 6:23 PM
Christas said...
Look at you in ANOTHER awesome dress from this pattern. You are TOTALLY responsible for me having to go BACK to buy this pattern at the last sale. When I saw your long-sleeved version, I knew I HAD to have the pattern. Thanks for showing us another wonderful dress from this pattern!
9/14/11 6:32 PM
Sue Parrott said...
love it in black! :)
9/14/11 7:16 PM
Sue Parrott said...
love it in black! :)
9/14/11 7:16 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Oooooh, I really like this in black!
9/14/11 9:33 PM
racehorse said...
This looks great on you! Don't feel bad--this is my current Instant Gratification dress. I have six!
9/14/11 10:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fab LBD!
9/14/11 10:24 PM
jenleeC said...
I notice that your photo is titled "LastV1250"....I don't think so!! I can see you are already planning another and given how great this LBD looks I can see why!
9/14/11 10:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, JenleeC...you are so sage for your young years...how observant of you...I fear there will be others...!
9/14/11 10:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful LBD
9/14/11 11:03 PM
Terri A said...
Gorgeous!
9/15/11 0:59 AM
Lori V said...
You are right it is a great LBD, you look great.
9/15/11 7:07 AM
Rosesred said...
What a great little black dress this is, perfect for combining with sttatement necklaces ect.
9/15/11 11:33 AM
Leora said...
Thank you, thank you! I was just readying myself to tackle the long sleeve issue. Well done!
9/15/11 12:07 PM
cmarie12 said...
You're right it is a perfect LBD!
9/15/11 11:15 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gosh, I love it! I need to get on the band wagon and buy the pattern like everyone else.
9/15/11 11:47 PM
NJcowgirl said...
You look beautiful in this wonderful dress. You've accessorized the lbd perfectly. You're a fashion statement!
9/17/11 4:01 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is great in black!
9/18/11 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3902

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review
Simplicity 2553

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now