Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1001 (Macaron) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 469 times 55 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:aliesje
photo
About aliesjestar
CANADA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/12 1:44 AM
Last Updated:9/19/12 1:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
If you have some black fabric and can fold it to different widths to see what might work against the dress as is, it might be useful. That would help you to really see what a midriff band might look like. Before removing the sleeves, test for the midriff. Also, how you style the dress for wearing may have more impact than you might think. With the right accessories, the sleeves may be a non-issue.
9/17/11 7:03 PM
wenznz said...
I agree it definitely would benefit from the contrast in the midriff band. As to the sleeves, I'm not too sure that removing them is going to give you a look you are happy with either. Love the dress - have all but finished mine today ;-)
9/18/11 6:08 AM
aliesje said...
thanks both of you! thanks eleanor for suggesting that i pin up some black fabric to see how it would look - i like the extra waist definition it provides! i'm pretty sure i'm going to nix the sleeves, but i'll give it a couple more sleeps :)
9/19/11 3:58 PM
mondari80516 said...
I am inspired by the use of plaid and print. Travelling now for the Thanksgiving Day holiday; can't wait to get back to my stash to start playing with plaids and prints. THANKS for the inspiration. And, yes, the dress looks great. I hope you've finished and are wearing it!
11/25/11 12:58 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love this version of Collette! I think it is the cutest when the sleeves are left off. I also adore your fabric combo....great job!
9/19/12 8:49 AM
Athene said...
You look fabulous. It's a great dress.
9/19/12 5:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8750 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 10/3/11
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2794 Sweetheart Top
photo
Review by kathigarn on 9/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6970 Pattern
Burda 6970 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.92
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us