Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 427 (Double Collar Princess Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 525 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/11 2:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
What a wonderful transitional jacket, perfect for the days when you need something heavier than a sweater, lighter than a coat. The longer length is very flattering as is the double collar. Every time I sew one of CJ patterns, I wish I sewed them more often since they are a pleasure to sew. I'm curious about how you created the buttonhole openings; it seems like a great solution to buttonholes in knits.
9/18/11 4:33 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lovely jacket! Your sewing looks especially meticulous too.
9/18/11 5:44 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute and the way you thought out the buttnholes is q great idea that i will hqve to use!
9/18/11 8:19 PM
NewRibena said...
Great lookng jacket!
9/19/11 0:03 AM
Karine said...
Very nice! You got a great fit on your jacket and it's very flattering. I love your idea for the extra seam in the center front. Buttonholes in knit fabrics are such a challenge.
9/19/11 7:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice. Glad to see this review.
9/20/11 8:33 PM
AnnS said...
Lovely, and such a clever idea with that slot-seam buttonhole! (at least I think that's how you did it). I have made this in a knit boucle backed with white muslin for stability and thus I was able to do regular buttonholes in mine. I love it, and am thinking I might make a short version, a collarless version (a la Chanel...) Oh funny, I had to edit this because in my PR Profile photo, lo, there's the jacket!
9/20/11 9:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-13 dress 13
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/28/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by nicegirl on 6/28/11
Read Review

Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us