SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

101 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/19/11 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said...
I love your print!
3/22/12 3:28 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh Darci, you're so funny! I saw it when I was at Fabric Depot a few weeks ago. Guess we better not take a PP class together and both wear our dresses! lol
10/1/11 3:12 PM
darcidoodle said...
You'll find this hilarious, but we're totally going to be twinners. I bought the EXACT same fabric for this dress! LOL. You look gorgeous, Lovely. :)
9/30/11 2:25 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's beautiful and such a great silhouette on you. A yard and a half? Really--you can't ask for more.
9/20/11 4:13 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Love the way you used this border print.
9/20/11 11:37 AM
JenniferMM said...
This dress looks great! Wonderful job on the border placement. Personally, I like the waistband as is :)
9/20/11 11:33 AM
JudyHan said...
Great job on the Dress!!
9/20/11 9:17 AM
F and L said...
Beautiful dress and wonderful sewing as usual, Melissa. You look fantastic in it. xx
9/20/11 4:46 AM
velosewer said...
Very careful placement was worth the fabulous dress.
9/20/11 2:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is so pretty and you look great! Love your treatment of your gorgeous border print fabric.
9/20/11 0:15 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Hi cutie. you are so cute in your dress;)
9/19/11 9:32 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Love it!!!!
9/19/11 8:33 PM
Judy Kski said...
Great job using the border print to your advantage. Very nice dress!
9/19/11 7:41 PM
AnneM said...
Love it! Great use of your border print fabric. "You look marvelous."
9/19/11 7:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress Melissa. I espeically like how you laid out the stripes/border.
9/19/11 7:12 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute dress! Love the boots!
9/19/11 6:23 PM
Christas said...
How I have missed your reviews! Your dress looks so pretty. So glad to see you sewing again! :-)
9/19/11 6:17 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Silly duplicate comment. But another excuse to tell you how cute your dress is!
9/19/11 6:01 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Nice to meet you, Melissa. ;-) Cute dress!! Love your use of the print.
9/19/11 6:01 PM
JanJanB said...
I agree, I like yours more than the ones on the pattern. Love it on you!
9/19/11 5:42 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress, Melissa, you look great.
9/19/11 4:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Broom Skirt, Instructions

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review