Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 519 times 101 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/19/11 4:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress, Melissa, you look great.
9/19/11 4:59 PM
JanJanB said...
I agree, I like yours more than the ones on the pattern. Love it on you!
9/19/11 5:42 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Nice to meet you, Melissa. ;-) Cute dress!! Love your use of the print.
9/19/11 6:01 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Silly duplicate comment. But another excuse to tell you how cute your dress is!
9/19/11 6:01 PM
Christas said...
How I have missed your reviews! Your dress looks so pretty. So glad to see you sewing again! :-)
9/19/11 6:17 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Cute dress! Love the boots!
9/19/11 6:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress Melissa. I espeically like how you laid out the stripes/border.
9/19/11 7:12 PM
AnneM said...
Love it! Great use of your border print fabric. "You look marvelous."
9/19/11 7:19 PM
Judy Kski said...
Great job using the border print to your advantage. Very nice dress!
9/19/11 7:41 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Love it!!!!
9/19/11 8:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Hi cutie. you are so cute in your dress;)
9/19/11 9:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is so pretty and you look great! Love your treatment of your gorgeous border print fabric.
9/20/11 0:15 AM
velosewer said...
Very careful placement was worth the fabulous dress.
9/20/11 2:16 AM
F and L said...
Beautiful dress and wonderful sewing as usual, Melissa. You look fantastic in it. xx
9/20/11 4:46 AM
JudyHan said...
Great job on the Dress!!
9/20/11 9:17 AM
JenniferMM said...
This dress looks great! Wonderful job on the border placement. Personally, I like the waistband as is :)
9/20/11 11:33 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Love the way you used this border print.
9/20/11 11:37 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's beautiful and such a great silhouette on you. A yard and a half? Really--you can't ask for more.
9/20/11 4:13 PM
darcidoodle said...
You'll find this hilarious, but we're totally going to be twinners. I bought the EXACT same fabric for this dress! LOL. You look gorgeous, Lovely. :)
9/30/11 2:25 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh Darci, you're so funny! I saw it when I was at Fabric Depot a few weeks ago. Guess we better not take a PP class together and both wear our dresses! lol
10/1/11 3:12 PM
mangoflavor said...
I love your print!
3/22/12 3:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 2530 Men Shirts
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by CJgal on 8/28/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us