SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

101 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/19/11 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress, Melissa, you look great.
9/19/11 4:59 PM
JanJanB said...
I agree, I like yours more than the ones on the pattern. Love it on you!
9/19/11 5:42 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Nice to meet you, Melissa. ;-) Cute dress!! Love your use of the print.
9/19/11 6:01 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Silly duplicate comment. But another excuse to tell you how cute your dress is!
9/19/11 6:01 PM
Christas said...
How I have missed your reviews! Your dress looks so pretty. So glad to see you sewing again! :-)
9/19/11 6:17 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute dress! Love the boots!
9/19/11 6:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress Melissa. I espeically like how you laid out the stripes/border.
9/19/11 7:12 PM
AnneM said...
Love it! Great use of your border print fabric. "You look marvelous."
9/19/11 7:19 PM
Judy Kski said...
Great job using the border print to your advantage. Very nice dress!
9/19/11 7:41 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Love it!!!!
9/19/11 8:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Hi cutie. you are so cute in your dress;)
9/19/11 9:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is so pretty and you look great! Love your treatment of your gorgeous border print fabric.
9/20/11 0:15 AM
velosewer said...
Very careful placement was worth the fabulous dress.
9/20/11 2:16 AM
F and L said...
Beautiful dress and wonderful sewing as usual, Melissa. You look fantastic in it. xx
9/20/11 4:46 AM
JudyHan said...
Great job on the Dress!!
9/20/11 9:17 AM
JenniferMM said...
This dress looks great! Wonderful job on the border placement. Personally, I like the waistband as is :)
9/20/11 11:33 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Love the way you used this border print.
9/20/11 11:37 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's beautiful and such a great silhouette on you. A yard and a half? Really--you can't ask for more.
9/20/11 4:13 PM
darcidoodle said...
You'll find this hilarious, but we're totally going to be twinners. I bought the EXACT same fabric for this dress! LOL. You look gorgeous, Lovely. :)
9/30/11 2:25 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh Darci, you're so funny! I saw it when I was at Fabric Depot a few weeks ago. Guess we better not take a PP class together and both wear our dresses! lol
10/1/11 3:12 PM
mangoflavor said...
I love your print!
3/22/12 3:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6682

photo
by: JoanneE

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-36

photo
by: 21wale

Review