Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1167 (Misses' Jacket, Top And Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/11 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said... (9/20/11 10:01 PM) Reply
What a wonderful jacket! And I love your idea of dyeing fabric for an interesting lining. Yours looks great!
allycovey said... (9/20/11 11:20 AM) Reply
That is a very nice jacket and you did a superb job.
lynnewill said... (9/20/11 10:23 AM) Reply
Well done and you should make those pants for sure
VivianZ said... (9/20/11 8:07 AM) Reply
Very unusally designed jacket. I like the fabric, and the information on dying! I want to find out more about that. Where should I look. I love your button! It is a lovely jacket.
marec said... (9/20/11 1:24 AM) Reply
I absolutely love the work you put into the details of this jacket. It is really "sharp", as my mom used to say. Both the jacket and the pants look like interesting projects. Love your hemp jacket!!
ArtAttack said... (9/20/11 0:02 AM) Reply
Beautiful detail work on the jacket!
rebe said... (9/19/11 8:58 PM) Reply
Wow, good to know! I like the jacket. I got this pattern for the pants and I want to try the jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details