SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lila Tueller Designs> 29 (The Santa Monica Jacket)

Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/11 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket, Melissa.
9/21/11 11:44 PM
sew2little said...
I love this jacket and have never seen this pattern line. Thanks--and enjoy your new jacket--so perfect for fall!
9/22/11 0:16 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute jacket, Melissa. I agree with you about using 1cm (3/8") seams on sleeves. Makes all the difference.
9/22/11 0:27 AM
AnitaJ said...
Great jacket! I really like the collar and sleeve details. Thanks for the link and tips on sewing sleeves. :)
9/22/11 0:37 AM
Christas said...
Melissa, that is simply a wonderful jacket! The style is so perfect for your figure. The fabric is so nice, too. I think that Lisette line of fabrics has several great pieces. Thanks for all the neat tips in your review. Enjoy your new jacket!!!
9/22/11 0:46 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Hey GF!! Awesome jacket!! You look terrific in it as well! I LOVE 3/8 S/A's..... makes life on the machine a breeze! Great to see your beautiful smiling face!
9/22/11 2:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the jacket and thanks so much for the video link, what a wealth of information.
9/22/11 6:41 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous jacket, Melissa !!! Love the style, specially the collar, it suits you beautifully :)
9/22/11 7:11 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
You again?!? ;-) Hooray! That jacket is wonderful. Does that collar pull up into a hood?
9/22/11 7:35 AM
Nancy K said...
Love this jacket. It's just what I have been looking for for a fall jacket. Of course at this rate it will be a spring jacket. A great addition to your wardrobe.
9/22/11 8:00 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is really cute! I love Peggy Sagers too. Thanks for the video link.
9/22/11 8:16 AM
nicegirl said...
Love this jacket! Your choice of fabric and topstitching are just perfect. A very versatile piece that will carry you through Fall *and* work in Spring.
9/22/11 10:22 AM
Patti B said...
This is so cute on you. What a perfect PNW jacket. This is a new-to-me pattern designer -- thanks?
9/22/11 10:42 AM
LynnG said...
Love the jacket.
9/22/11 11:19 AM
bananaoil said...
Cute Jacket__ yes! and thanks very much for the link to the Silhouette video! Imagine, no interfacing in a blouse!
9/22/11 11:24 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful jacket Melissa! LOVE the collar, tres chic! Enjoy it this Fall!
9/22/11 11:31 AM
tsedai said...
Super cute!
9/22/11 12:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This is so awesome. Zipper looks so fabulous!!! Hugs!!
9/22/11 1:21 PM
sewbehind said...
I love that jacket. It's feminine and sporty at the same time. Love the collar.
9/22/11 1:32 PM
Deepika said...
Love love love this jacket. So chic!
9/22/11 4:16 PM
velosewer said...
The detailing on this jacket is great. I looks fabulous on you as well. Well done Melissa.
9/22/11 11:35 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I've seen this pattern before but never gave it a second look. Now I must have it thanks to your jacket. Love it!
9/23/11 11:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review