SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Laughing Moon Mercantile> 114 (Ladies Round Dress 1840s-1852)

1 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:chelseadagger
photo

 
 
About chelseadagger
KY USA
Member since: 8/16/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/11 4:56 PM
Last Updated:3/13/13 8:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
Very impressive! It must take a lot of patience to work with that amount of fabric.
9/21/11 5:32 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful, you definately got the look you were going for. Lots of work and the black lace is very stunning.
9/21/11 6:30 PM
no7262 said...
This is gorgeous! Nora :)
9/21/11 7:57 PM
JenniferMM said...
Absolutely beautiful! You did a wonderful job! I've considered a few of this company's historical patterns (this one included I believe) so thanks for the note on the length. I'll triple-check the measurements if I do make one.
9/21/11 8:35 PM
jenleeC said...
Wonderful dress! Coffee/cream and black is such an elegant colour combination. It's hard to imagine that these dresses would have been sewn by hand originally!
9/21/11 9:36 PM
Mary in MS said...
What a beautiful dress.
9/22/11 0:05 AM
Aroura said...
Stunning! You got the look you were going for perfectly. Excellent work!
9/22/11 9:33 AM
chelseadagger said...
Thanks for the kind words, everyone!
9/22/11 11:32 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
9/22/11 6:35 PM
droxy said...
this looks fab and that's a great hint for these style of dresses.
10/27/11 12:00 PM
slmstyle said...
WOW! So impressive!
3/13/13 11:52 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
You did an amazing job! That is a tremendous amount of work and you made such a beautiful gown.
3/13/13 12:13 PM
madbadger said...
This is absolutely amazing!!! I so want to make a gown like this (some day)...at the last Simplicity $1 sale, I think I purchased every costume pattern they had, lol...but truly, this is a beautiful gown - nice nice work!
3/13/13 7:35 PM
astrope said...
Amazing dress! A really fine effort.
3/13/13 9:31 PM
material excess said...
Amazing!
3/15/13 3:55 PM
piffle said...
Really lovely! I appreciate how you incorporated the fashion plate into your design.
3/18/13 5:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Abacadabra 103

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now