SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Island Ali (Island Ali Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/11 9:55 PM
Last Updated:9/22/11 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I love your top, JillyBe! It's so flattering! Super helpful review too, thanks!
9/22/11 10:11 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful top! Great idea on the waist casing...now I need this one also...
9/22/11 10:18 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top Jilly - I could not access your blog from your link though :( (I was hoping to find more piccies)
9/22/11 10:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
A snazzy top, and thanks for a useful review.
9/22/11 10:52 PM
JillyBe said...
Oops! Sorry Sue - blog link is now fixed :)
9/22/11 10:53 PM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful top! It looks so airy and casual, yet feminine and lovely at the same time. Also, great review!
9/22/11 11:02 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Terrific style for you. Thanks for your helpful hints!
9/22/11 11:24 PM
Terri A said...
Pretty!
9/23/11 0:00 AM
JPForster said...
Very nice top - just what I have been looking for. Stylish, but with enough sleeve to be flattering! Am a beginning sewer and am considering trying this pattern - especially with having the benefit of your notes. Thanks so much!
9/23/11 9:03 AM
Knitz said...
Very cute!
9/23/11 9:18 AM
sewingoffthechart said...
Thanks for the review--I have this pattern too but haven't it yet because I've moved on to Fall & Winter sewing. I've bookmarked your blog--so helpful!!
9/23/11 9:55 AM
VtMartha said...
Lovely top! I would not have picked this from the drawing but have now put it on the top of my list.
9/23/11 10:40 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful top. It looks great on you.
9/23/11 10:47 AM
marec said...
It is a beautiful top, and now I am fighting an impulse to add to my pattern collection. It is really nice with your "new" hair also.
9/23/11 4:27 PM
JillyBe said...
Thanks so much for the wonderful comments everyone :) It was a bit chilly this morning, and I was disappointed because I wanted to put it on right away!
9/23/11 4:32 PM
JanJanB said...
Love your top. Thanks for the helpful reviw.
9/23/11 8:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
What an adorable and sleek looking top, JillyBe! StyleArc really produces such cool-looking styles!
9/27/11 8:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 4401

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: Cristinagf

Review