Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Island Ali (Island Ali Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 559 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/11 9:55 PM
Last Updated:9/22/11 10:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I love your top, JillyBe! It's so flattering! Super helpful review too, thanks!
9/22/11 10:11 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful top! Great idea on the waist casing...now I need this one also...
9/22/11 10:18 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top Jilly - I could not access your blog from your link though :( (I was hoping to find more piccies)
9/22/11 10:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
A snazzy top, and thanks for a useful review.
9/22/11 10:52 PM
JillyBe said...
Oops! Sorry Sue - blog link is now fixed :)
9/22/11 10:53 PM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful top! It looks so airy and casual, yet feminine and lovely at the same time. Also, great review!
9/22/11 11:02 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Terrific style for you. Thanks for your helpful hints!
9/22/11 11:24 PM
Terri A said...
Pretty!
9/23/11 0:00 AM
JPForster said...
Very nice top - just what I have been looking for. Stylish, but with enough sleeve to be flattering! Am a beginning sewer and am considering trying this pattern - especially with having the benefit of your notes. Thanks so much!
9/23/11 9:03 AM
Knitz said...
Very cute!
9/23/11 9:18 AM
sewingoffthechart said...
Thanks for the review--I have this pattern too but haven't it yet because I've moved on to Fall & Winter sewing. I've bookmarked your blog--so helpful!!
9/23/11 9:55 AM
VtMartha said...
Lovely top! I would not have picked this from the drawing but have now put it on the top of my list.
9/23/11 10:40 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful top. It looks great on you.
9/23/11 10:47 AM
marec said...
It is a beautiful top, and now I am fighting an impulse to add to my pattern collection. It is really nice with your "new" hair also.
9/23/11 4:27 PM
JillyBe said...
Thanks so much for the wonderful comments everyone :) It was a bit chilly this morning, and I was disappointed because I wanted to put it on right away!
9/23/11 4:32 PM
JanJanB said...
Love your top. Thanks for the helpful reviw.
9/23/11 8:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
What an adorable and sleek looking top, JillyBe! StyleArc really produces such cool-looking styles!
9/27/11 8:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8831
photo
Review by jlg on 10/24/12
Read Review

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Vintage V-Neck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Vintage V-Neck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2923
photo
Review by ImListenin... on 12/10/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3764 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1880 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1880 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us