SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Island Ali (Island Ali Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/11 9:55 PM
Last Updated:9/22/11 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
What an adorable and sleek looking top, JillyBe! StyleArc really produces such cool-looking styles!
9/27/11 8:21 PM
JanJanB said...
Love your top. Thanks for the helpful reviw.
9/23/11 8:45 PM
JillyBe said...
Thanks so much for the wonderful comments everyone :) It was a bit chilly this morning, and I was disappointed because I wanted to put it on right away!
9/23/11 4:32 PM
marec said...
It is a beautiful top, and now I am fighting an impulse to add to my pattern collection. It is really nice with your "new" hair also.
9/23/11 4:27 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful top. It looks great on you.
9/23/11 10:47 AM
VtMartha said...
Lovely top! I would not have picked this from the drawing but have now put it on the top of my list.
9/23/11 10:40 AM
sewingoffthechart said...
Thanks for the review--I have this pattern too but haven't it yet because I've moved on to Fall & Winter sewing. I've bookmarked your blog--so helpful!!
9/23/11 9:55 AM
Knitz said...
Very cute!
9/23/11 9:18 AM
JPForster said...
Very nice top - just what I have been looking for. Stylish, but with enough sleeve to be flattering! Am a beginning sewer and am considering trying this pattern - especially with having the benefit of your notes. Thanks so much!
9/23/11 9:03 AM
Terri A said...
Pretty!
9/23/11 0:00 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Terrific style for you. Thanks for your helpful hints!
9/22/11 11:24 PM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful top! It looks so airy and casual, yet feminine and lovely at the same time. Also, great review!
9/22/11 11:02 PM
JillyBe said...
Oops! Sorry Sue - blog link is now fixed :)
9/22/11 10:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
A snazzy top, and thanks for a useful review.
9/22/11 10:52 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top Jilly - I could not access your blog from your link though :( (I was hoping to find more piccies)
9/22/11 10:28 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful top! Great idea on the waist casing...now I need this one also...
9/22/11 10:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your top, JillyBe! It's so flattering! Super helpful review too, thanks!
9/22/11 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info