Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8717 (misses vest, jacket and pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:SeamsFabulous
photo

 
 
About SeamsFabulousstar
AR USA
Member since: 8/30/09
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/11 8:34 PM
Last Updated:9/23/11 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie123 said... (11/9/11 11:52 AM) Reply
I love the cut of these pants. Great job and they look fantastic on you. You know that you have done a great job, if you get pants to fit you properly.
SeamsFabulous said... (9/30/11 9:00 PM) Reply
Thanks Mesewlot!
mesewlot said... (9/28/11 8:23 AM) Reply
Awesome job, you wear them well!!
SeamsFabulous said... (9/25/11 9:40 PM) Reply
Thanks Christas! I was afraid that the denim would be too heavy, but it worked out fine! Hi Karendee, Thanks so much! I think it will show up larger on my blog at www.seamsfabulous.blogspot.com If that doesn't work let me know and I'll inbox you a larger photo. Thanks for looking!
Karendee said... (9/25/11 4:41 PM) Reply
These pants do look fantastic on you. I would love to see a larger picture so I could really enjoy all the fit details etc. Thanks.
Christas said... (9/24/11 9:54 PM) Reply
These look FANTASTIC! That denim is perfect for the pattern.
SeamsFabulous said... (9/24/11 7:34 AM) Reply
Thanks Sue! That fabric has been sitting in my stash for over two years! Jodieth, Thanks so much! I'm glad the review helped!
JodieT said... (9/24/11 1:09 AM) Reply
I love this pattern and have it in my stash. Thank you for reviewing. The pants look great on you. My waist always has to be widened on patterns. I am tall and slim but rectangle shaped. Your input on waist being tight was good for me.
Sue Parrott said... (9/23/11 9:16 PM) Reply
I really lime your fabric and you got a great fit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick B5796

photo
by: PeeWee419

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: Marnie D

Review