SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8717 (misses vest, jacket and pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:SeamsFabulous
photo

 
 
About SeamsFabulousstar
AR USA
Member since: 8/30/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/11 8:34 PM
Last Updated:9/23/11 8:38 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie123 said...
I love the cut of these pants. Great job and they look fantastic on you. You know that you have done a great job, if you get pants to fit you properly.
11/9/11 11:52 AM
SeamsFabulous said...
Thanks Mesewlot!
9/30/11 9:00 PM
mesewlot said...
Awesome job, you wear them well!!
9/28/11 8:23 AM
SeamsFabulous said...
Thanks Christas! I was afraid that the denim would be too heavy, but it worked out fine! Hi Karendee, Thanks so much! I think it will show up larger on my blog at www.seamsfabulous.blogspot.com If that doesn't work let me know and I'll inbox you a larger photo. Thanks for looking!
9/25/11 9:40 PM
Karendee said...
These pants do look fantastic on you. I would love to see a larger picture so I could really enjoy all the fit details etc. Thanks.
9/25/11 4:41 PM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC! That denim is perfect for the pattern.
9/24/11 9:54 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
Thanks Sue! That fabric has been sitting in my stash for over two years! Jodieth, Thanks so much! I'm glad the review helped!
9/24/11 7:34 AM
JodieT said...
I love this pattern and have it in my stash. Thank you for reviewing. The pants look great on you. My waist always has to be widened on patterns. I am tall and slim but rectangle shaped. Your input on waist being tight was good for me.
9/24/11 1:09 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I really lime your fabric and you got a great fit!
9/23/11 9:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Enid Gilchrist

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info