SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8717 (misses vest, jacket and pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:SeamsFabulous
photo

 
 
About SeamsFabulousstar
AR USA
Member since: 8/30/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/11 8:34 PM
Last Updated:9/23/11 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie123 said...
I love the cut of these pants. Great job and they look fantastic on you. You know that you have done a great job, if you get pants to fit you properly.
11/9/11 11:52 AM
SeamsFabulous said...
Thanks Mesewlot!
9/30/11 9:00 PM
mesewlot said...
Awesome job, you wear them well!!
9/28/11 8:23 AM
SeamsFabulous said...
Thanks Christas! I was afraid that the denim would be too heavy, but it worked out fine! Hi Karendee, Thanks so much! I think it will show up larger on my blog at www.seamsfabulous.blogspot.com If that doesn't work let me know and I'll inbox you a larger photo. Thanks for looking!
9/25/11 9:40 PM
Karendee said...
These pants do look fantastic on you. I would love to see a larger picture so I could really enjoy all the fit details etc. Thanks.
9/25/11 4:41 PM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC! That denim is perfect for the pattern.
9/24/11 9:54 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
Thanks Sue! That fabric has been sitting in my stash for over two years! Jodieth, Thanks so much! I'm glad the review helped!
9/24/11 7:34 AM
JodieT said...
I love this pattern and have it in my stash. Thank you for reviewing. The pants look great on you. My waist always has to be widened on patterns. I am tall and slim but rectangle shaped. Your input on waist being tight was good for me.
9/24/11 1:09 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I really lime your fabric and you got a great fit!
9/23/11 9:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review
McCall's 6650

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now