SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8717 (misses vest, jacket and pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:SeamsFabulous

About SeamsFabulousstar
Member since: 8/30/09
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/11 8:34 PM
Last Updated:9/23/11 8:38 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Bonnie123 said... (11/9/11 11:52 AM) Reply
I love the cut of these pants. Great job and they look fantastic on you. You know that you have done a great job, if you get pants to fit you properly.
SeamsFabulous said... (9/30/11 9:00 PM) Reply
Thanks Mesewlot!
mesewlot said... (9/28/11 8:23 AM) Reply
Awesome job, you wear them well!!
SeamsFabulous said... (9/25/11 9:40 PM) Reply
Thanks Christas! I was afraid that the denim would be too heavy, but it worked out fine! Hi Karendee, Thanks so much! I think it will show up larger on my blog at If that doesn't work let me know and I'll inbox you a larger photo. Thanks for looking!
Karendee said... (9/25/11 4:41 PM) Reply
These pants do look fantastic on you. I would love to see a larger picture so I could really enjoy all the fit details etc. Thanks.
Christas said... (9/24/11 9:54 PM) Reply
These look FANTASTIC! That denim is perfect for the pattern.
SeamsFabulous said... (9/24/11 7:34 AM) Reply
Thanks Sue! That fabric has been sitting in my stash for over two years! Jodieth, Thanks so much! I'm glad the review helped!
JodieT said... (9/24/11 1:09 AM) Reply
I love this pattern and have it in my stash. Thank you for reviewing. The pants look great on you. My waist always has to be widened on patterns. I am tall and slim but rectangle shaped. Your input on waist being tight was good for me.
Sue Parrott said... (9/23/11 9:16 PM) Reply
I really lime your fabric and you got a great fit!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2060

by: martinalic...