Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2245 (Misses' Sportswear) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 983 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/11 2:51 PM
Last Updated:10/17/11 8:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is absolutely ADORABLE, Christa. Last night after I asked which pattern it was, it DAWNED on me and I realized I have the same pattern -- ha! I love the way you've styled it in each photo, too. You're an inspiration with your photos. I'm lucky if I can drag my sorry butt in there in the bathroom to snap a blurry picture in the mirror. :o)) You really SHOULD make more from this pattern. It's a true winner: comfortable AND oh so cute!
9/24/11 3:24 PM
Annette1 said...
I forgot: You should make those pants, too!
9/24/11 3:26 PM
Karendee said...
Must agree with all of Annette's posts. You absolutely can style a classic dress so well. That is one of the beauties of wardrobe basics, IMO. Your workmanship is perfect and the dress looks great on you. BTW, I like this shade of green on you. It's also great that you now love your new dress.
9/24/11 3:36 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love this- a favorite pattern in a very rich rendition- I love the texture with it.
9/24/11 5:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice Christa - you sure style it very well!
9/24/11 6:17 PM
SewWil said...
What a versatile piece! Looks great on you and I love the way you styled it. Beautiful!!!
9/24/11 6:45 PM
Doobee64 said...
This colour and style is most flattering on you. Great choice and I also love all the styling that you have tried with this dress. It just shows how multitalented you are. Looking forward to seeing further creations from this pattern. Perfect!!!
9/24/11 7:07 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your reviews Christa! This dress looks great with the scarf and belt too. Annette is right, you should make the pants. I did awhile back and they are a wonderful pattern.
9/24/11 9:01 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute! I love it!
9/24/11 11:02 PM
Barbara V said...
What a very cute pattern and your version is lovely with the special fabric and pretty color. The many ways you have styled it show how versatile the dress can be and how creative you are with fashion!
9/25/11 10:25 AM
Catbird said...
I couldn't agree more with what everyone has said. The style of the dress skyrockets when you add your accessories. I especially like it with the leggings, scarf & belt. The color is really pretty and you look really pretty in it!
9/25/11 11:25 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and I love the accessories you chose to put with it - the color is great for you - I like it both belted and unbelted - this sure is a go anywhere do anything kind of a dress depending of what you wear it with - a real plus in the wardrobe
9/25/11 11:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is so cute the way you put everything together. Love all the details, I have to get this pattern now that I see how you styled it.
9/25/11 10:42 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a difference a few changes in accessories make - I really like it with the grey belt, leggings and the print scarf. I like all the little details on the dress as well, they make for a great finished garment.
9/26/11 9:36 AM
1SewSweet said...
Oh I so agree with everyone here, this is absolutely adorable!! You have to make it again!!
9/27/11 5:51 AM
seeshellsew said...
I love your dress and the way you styled it. I always have the hardest time narrowing down to which patterns I want to buy but you've definitely inspired me to get this one.
10/13/11 4:02 PM
Batik said...
Really nice and helpful review on this very cute young dress! I like the various ways you show it. Wondering how this would look made up in a fairly firm but light knit.
10/14/11 1:10 PM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for all the very nice comments! Batik, I think that it would work great for a stable knit like Ponte.
10/14/11 6:41 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your red/white checked, OH-SO-CHEERFUL dress with the floral trim. And lest I forget the SHOES ... AND the earrings? This is a darling outfit, and comfy, too! :o)
10/17/11 10:39 PM
Doobee64 said...
Great pairing of the fabrics - makes for a gorgeous dress, Christas. You look great in both versions.
10/17/11 11:05 PM
Jane S said...
This dress is a fabulous classic and you have styled it wonderfully. There should be many versions of this in your future.
10/18/11 9:12 AM
ggf2005 said...
love what you've done with this one...the belt just makes it pop!
10/18/11 10:02 AM
Karendee said...
Christa, you have done it again!!! The Lisette pattern is a winner and you have updated it/styled it in such an amazing way. I notice some cute red heels with your red belt and buttons--just setting the whole ensemble off perfectly. This is another winner in my book.
10/18/11 10:10 AM
pterion said...
What a great ensemble! And looking at your different versions, I'm thinking I need this pattern - it seems so versatile!
10/18/11 10:40 AM
Renren said...
You know, I think I'm going to buy every one of these Lisette patterns based on your super cute results.
10/18/11 12:29 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That is SO cute! Maybe I'll have to give this one another look...
10/18/11 7:40 PM
darkdesertmoon said...
The dress is so pretty. I love Gingham. I would have never thought to have blended the two fabrics together. Look how awesome that turned out. Too cool!
10/25/11 0:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 140122
photo
Review by Margaret on 2/15/14
Read Review

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
By Hand London Victoria Blazer

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5397
photo
Review by Reiko on 3/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us