SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3921 (Bolero or Shrug)

8 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/11 1:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anncie1 said...
How cute!! I too love this pattern and reviewed it as well!! It's been awhile since I read your reviews. I forgot how fun they are!!
10/20/11 8:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A distinctive and stylish garment.
10/13/11 4:23 AM
BexInMD said...
You've made a very smart-looking jacket/bolero and given us a great review as always. I like your use of removable shoulder pads and also the turning opening in the lining back seam.
10/6/11 10:12 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love the way this fits you!!! Such a smart jacket, you could wear this with so many things! Nice selection of pattern and fabric!
9/27/11 5:54 AM
Barbara V said...
How often do you get your teeth cleaned???? Well, what a good way to accumulate beautiful fabric! - and this fabric is certainly beautiful and perfect for the bolero that you expertly sewed. What a wonderful fall color too that will be versatile with many outfits. Clever girl, you!
9/26/11 11:08 AM
Peggy L said...
I love this - and I want one, too:) It looks great on you and I loved the added button.
9/26/11 7:00 AM
SewWil said...
LOVE this!!! The fabric is perfect for this pattern. The edge stitching was a great idea. The jacket looks great on you. I had not noticed this pattern but now I need it. Posture? Not sure what you mean.
9/25/11 10:56 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really sharp little Jacket Annette, love the button. Great idea making one for you niece while she's pregnant, the idea of it stopping above the stomach is perfect.
9/25/11 10:52 PM
Terri A said...
This looks great and that ADORABLE button!!! So cute:-)
9/25/11 8:05 PM
Re Becca said...
Absolutely fabulous! That looks SO much better than that pattern! Your edgestitching and your fitting are utter perfection as is your posture.
9/25/11 8:03 PM
HeyJane said...
This looks so beautiful. I love the edgestitching and the button!
9/25/11 5:45 PM
Karendee said...
Excuse me, but where is that bad posture? You don't know the meaniing of stooped over shoulders. Just as well--because you look beautiful. The color, style, fabric, collar, button, the fact that the bolero closes ---every single feature is just great. That fabric does look rich and of so nice, and it will enhance so many outfits this fall. That little top will be a winner for sure. As for your appearance while heading off for church, you look fantastic. Lovely hair, gorgeous skin, great outfit and everything perfect.
9/25/11 4:36 PM
Catbird said...
Wow! I'm always tempted by faux suede (this tofu-girl wouldn't be in the market for REAL suede:-)) but I tend to think it will be too difficult to sew and I never buy it. Yours looks fantastic! I love the top-stitching and agree that the fabric probably needs it for a crisper finish. It looks great on you. I don't see one iota of poor posture in that pretty pre-church photo, by the way!
9/25/11 3:42 PM
Riesie said...
Gorgeous! And just the perfect little jacket for fall.
9/25/11 2:50 PM
carolynw said...
I am going to disagree with you - it DOES NOT look like the pattern envelope lady - yours is WAY better in every way - I love it and the fabric you chose is just scrumptious (now how about that word eh?) I am going to get this pattern - I have had this lovely piece of corduroy laying around and never could find a pattern for it - this is it. Thaks Annette for another lovely review and you look beautidful on your way to Church - no sloppy posture that I can see!!
9/25/11 2:22 PM
Christas said...
Annette, I LOVE this on you! I totally agree about the collar; it does give this a very nice "jacket-y" look. The edge stitiching is an absolutely wonderful detail, and wow, what a beautiful fabric to showcase it on! You look MARVELOUS, my dear!
9/25/11 2:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1885

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review