SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Katherine Tilton Knit Tunic)

22 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstar
WA Australia
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/11 11:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Your top is beautiful! I love the fabric. It drapes very well for the hem. Thanks for the review and all of the pictures.
12/12/11 0:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top and excellent review. Thanks!
12/12/11 0:22 AM
SusiM said...
Thank you for a wonderful review of this pattern. The photos and your insights are so helpful.
12/12/11 1:00 AM
Sarsez said...
looks great and a thorough review.
12/12/11 1:14 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - suits you really well!
12/12/11 1:43 AM
Renren said...
What a neat pattern! I agree--the length you have used is perfect. It looks very cutting edge in that fabric.
12/12/11 2:19 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great top and perfect length.
12/12/11 5:22 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the top and what a helpful review.
12/12/11 6:47 AM
Karen Carr said...
Looks great and the review is really helpful. Am adding it to my sewing list!
12/12/11 6:56 AM
Silknmore said...
Your top is absolutely gorgeous. Beautifully done.
12/12/11 8:43 AM
becca a said...
Lovely top! Thanks for reviewing this pattern, as I was wondering how it would work for a petite. Excellent review.
12/12/11 9:00 AM
cindyann said...
Great review and the top looks wonderful on you. Smart choice of fabric.
12/12/11 9:01 AM
VivianZ said...
Great top and thanks for the review. I am also height impaired and your insights are good to know.
12/12/11 9:07 AM
marec said...
Wonderful top and review. Thanks for all the detail.
12/12/11 9:47 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks fantastic, great review, thanks for all the tips! I also have this in my stash so appreciate your great review. I am 5'3" so nice to know how long the pattern is.
12/12/11 10:18 AM
sewbehind said...
Great looking top. I like the length you chose.
12/12/11 10:49 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous version of this pattern! Love the fabric you chose. I was disappointed when I made it up, but maybe it's time to have another look at how I can improve the shaping, as I do like the design.
12/12/11 2:49 PM
JodieT said...
Your top is fabulous and your photos are great! Your fabric choice is wonderful as well.
12/12/11 4:11 PM
allycovey said...
I love tunics and this one is unique and beautiful love your fabric choice ou will surely get lots of good weaing out of this one.
12/12/11 5:19 PM
margk said...
Lovely top! Thanks for this review.
12/12/11 6:09 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - fits you perfectly - very helpful review
12/12/11 9:58 PM
LynnG said...
I love this look. You did a great job!
12/13/11 10:09 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think your top is prettier than the pattern picture. It clearly does fit large if yours is one size smaller than you usually make! I think I will try this, after having previously dismissed it. Thanks for a very nice review.
12/13/11 10:47 AM
craftylady66 said...
Wow, I haven't seen this many responses to a review in a long time! I can see why, though! Thanks for the excellent review!
12/13/11 8:53 PM
DorothyK said...
Great top. The fabric is wonderful and the fit is perfect.
12/13/11 9:12 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! I am glad the review was helpful to anyone contemplating this pattern.
12/22/11 9:32 AM
Sue Parrott said...
really cute! i just purchased this pattern and can't wait to try it out. :)
2/3/12 9:32 PM
dreamdesigner said...
I really like this version too! (I commented on your white top already) Would you mind telling us how tall you are? I'm considering buying this pattern, and I'm pretty short as well - thinking the shorter length is the way to go. . . .
2/14/12 10:21 AM
shazam410 said...
Great fabric choice. It drapes beautifully.
6/8/14 2:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: jlg

Review