SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Katherine Tilton Knit Tunic)

24 more reviews
Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstarstar
WA Australia
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/11 11:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shazam410 said...
Great fabric choice. It drapes beautifully.
6/8/14 2:30 AM
dreamdesigner said...
I really like this version too! (I commented on your white top already) Would you mind telling us how tall you are? I'm considering buying this pattern, and I'm pretty short as well - thinking the shorter length is the way to go. . . .
2/14/12 10:21 AM
Sue Parrott said...
really cute! i just purchased this pattern and can't wait to try it out. :)
2/3/12 9:32 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! I am glad the review was helpful to anyone contemplating this pattern.
12/22/11 9:32 AM
DorothyK said...
Great top. The fabric is wonderful and the fit is perfect.
12/13/11 9:12 PM
craftylady66 said...
Wow, I haven't seen this many responses to a review in a long time! I can see why, though! Thanks for the excellent review!
12/13/11 8:53 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think your top is prettier than the pattern picture. It clearly does fit large if yours is one size smaller than you usually make! I think I will try this, after having previously dismissed it. Thanks for a very nice review.
12/13/11 10:47 AM
LynnG said...
I love this look. You did a great job!
12/13/11 10:09 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - fits you perfectly - very helpful review
12/12/11 9:58 PM
margk said...
Lovely top! Thanks for this review.
12/12/11 6:09 PM
allycovey said...
I love tunics and this one is unique and beautiful love your fabric choice ou will surely get lots of good weaing out of this one.
12/12/11 5:19 PM
JodieT said...
Your top is fabulous and your photos are great! Your fabric choice is wonderful as well.
12/12/11 4:11 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous version of this pattern! Love the fabric you chose. I was disappointed when I made it up, but maybe it's time to have another look at how I can improve the shaping, as I do like the design.
12/12/11 2:49 PM
sewbehind said...
Great looking top. I like the length you chose.
12/12/11 10:49 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks fantastic, great review, thanks for all the tips! I also have this in my stash so appreciate your great review. I am 5'3" so nice to know how long the pattern is.
12/12/11 10:18 AM
marec said...
Wonderful top and review. Thanks for all the detail.
12/12/11 9:47 AM
VivianZ said...
Great top and thanks for the review. I am also height impaired and your insights are good to know.
12/12/11 9:07 AM
cindyann said...
Great review and the top looks wonderful on you. Smart choice of fabric.
12/12/11 9:01 AM
becca a said...
Lovely top! Thanks for reviewing this pattern, as I was wondering how it would work for a petite. Excellent review.
12/12/11 9:00 AM
Silknmore said...
Your top is absolutely gorgeous. Beautifully done.
12/12/11 8:43 AM
Karen Carr said...
Looks great and the review is really helpful. Am adding it to my sewing list!
12/12/11 6:56 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the top and what a helpful review.
12/12/11 6:47 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great top and perfect length.
12/12/11 5:22 AM
Renren said...
What a neat pattern! I agree--the length you have used is perfect. It looks very cutting edge in that fabric.
12/12/11 2:19 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - suits you really well!
12/12/11 1:43 AM
Sarsez said...
looks great and a thorough review.
12/12/11 1:14 AM
SusiM said...
Thank you for a wonderful review of this pattern. The photos and your insights are so helpful.
12/12/11 1:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top and excellent review. Thanks!
12/12/11 0:22 AM
SewWil said...
Your top is beautiful! I love the fabric. It drapes very well for the hem. Thanks for the review and all of the pictures.
12/12/11 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 5876

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now