Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

110 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/29/11 5:26 PM
Last Updated:8/13/14 10:19 PM


Jalie: 2921 by Aroura    
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said... (8/15/14 9:23 PM) Reply
What a lovely, thorough pattern review. I think it looks wonderful on you, not at all like something grandma would wear.
canei said... (8/14/14 2:21 PM) Reply
Nice!
SewWil said... (8/14/14 12:49 PM) Reply
No Grandma top there. Pretty top! I never tire of seeing this pattern sewn up.
marec said... (8/14/14 10:42 AM) Reply
It's a TNT for you, great fit and a good style on you. Fun review too.
HRigg said... (8/14/14 7:45 AM) Reply
Nice top. The sparkle placement is perfect. A new pattern to me so good to hear about Jalie.
cleverkitty said... (8/14/14 7:27 AM) Reply
I think the fabric looks great you can't go wrong with this pattern. I have made every sleeve length for every season. Your color is perfect for this time of year thanks for taking the time to post another version :)
TJSEWS said... (8/13/14 10:37 PM) Reply
Love this top! I have this pattern. I really must get around to making it someday. I will refer to your review when I do!
JEF said... (10/2/11 10:53 AM) Reply
Wonderful!
Calendria said... (9/30/11 1:06 PM) Reply
so cute!
portercs said... (9/30/11 1:02 PM) Reply
Your top looks great. I have this pattern and really need to get sewing....
Diane E said... (9/30/11 10:42 AM) Reply
Your top and your DD's top are very very pretty. Thanks for the photos demonstrating the different wearing options. We're seeing these kinds of tops all around right now -- very on trend.
cleverkitty said... (9/30/11 8:24 AM) Reply
I have this top cut out right now ready to sew and if all goes well I will be making another following it. I cut the sleeves full length too. Your fabric is very nice and looks great on you. I remember seeing that fabric at Joann's which is perfect for this pattern. Your daughter looks so delighted in her new top. Thanks for reviewing I was excited to see your version.
Sew4Fun said... (9/29/11 8:52 PM) Reply
Nice job and I like the print. Not grandma-ish at all. Kids don't understand age like adults do. Everyone over 10yo is "old" to them. :) And besides, maybe your DD thinks grandma is young and hip, hence why she thought grandma may like it. :)
bethsews said... (9/29/11 8:32 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern, and your review (along with many others yes!) is a great help - thanks so much for the all the detail, and I agree, the top looks great on you, not grandma-ish at all - feel free to wear it!
JanJanB said... (9/29/11 5:49 PM) Reply
I really like this top on you. And no it doesn't look like a grandma top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: olgarosita

Review