SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

98 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/29/11 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanJanB said...
I really like this top on you. And no it doesn't look like a grandma top!
9/29/11 5:49 PM
bethsews said...
I just bought this pattern, and your review (along with many others yes!) is a great help - thanks so much for the all the detail, and I agree, the top looks great on you, not grandma-ish at all - feel free to wear it!
9/29/11 8:32 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice job and I like the print. Not grandma-ish at all. Kids don't understand age like adults do. Everyone over 10yo is "old" to them. :) And besides, maybe your DD thinks grandma is young and hip, hence why she thought grandma may like it. :)
9/29/11 8:52 PM
cleverkitty said...
I have this top cut out right now ready to sew and if all goes well I will be making another following it. I cut the sleeves full length too. Your fabric is very nice and looks great on you. I remember seeing that fabric at Joann's which is perfect for this pattern. Your daughter looks so delighted in her new top. Thanks for reviewing I was excited to see your version.
9/30/11 8:24 AM
Diane E said...
Your top and your DD's top are very very pretty. Thanks for the photos demonstrating the different wearing options. We're seeing these kinds of tops all around right now -- very on trend.
9/30/11 10:42 AM
portercs said...
Your top looks great. I have this pattern and really need to get sewing....
9/30/11 1:02 PM
Calendria said...
so cute!
9/30/11 1:06 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful!
10/2/11 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 10/2012 #132 - S

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now