Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 277 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/29/11 5:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanJanB said...
I really like this top on you. And no it doesn't look like a grandma top!
9/29/11 5:49 PM
bethsews said...
I just bought this pattern, and your review (along with many others yes!) is a great help - thanks so much for the all the detail, and I agree, the top looks great on you, not grandma-ish at all - feel free to wear it!
9/29/11 8:32 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice job and I like the print. Not grandma-ish at all. Kids don't understand age like adults do. Everyone over 10yo is "old" to them. :) And besides, maybe your DD thinks grandma is young and hip, hence why she thought grandma may like it. :)
9/29/11 8:52 PM
cleverkitty said...
I have this top cut out right now ready to sew and if all goes well I will be making another following it. I cut the sleeves full length too. Your fabric is very nice and looks great on you. I remember seeing that fabric at Joann's which is perfect for this pattern. Your daughter looks so delighted in her new top. Thanks for reviewing I was excited to see your version.
9/30/11 8:24 AM
Diane E said...
Your top and your DD's top are very very pretty. Thanks for the photos demonstrating the different wearing options. We're seeing these kinds of tops all around right now -- very on trend.
9/30/11 10:42 AM
portercs said...
Your top looks great. I have this pattern and really need to get sewing....
9/30/11 1:02 PM
Calendria said...
so cute!
9/30/11 1:06 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful!
10/2/11 10:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Taylor Made Designs TMB-161 Sassy Skirts
photo
Review by Cook Mae on 5/23/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1025
photo
Review by Lisette on 1/11/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us