Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8722 (misses belts)

Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/11 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheryka said... (9/27/11 3:16 PM) Reply
Love your belts. I bought this pattern so I can have cool fall and winter belts. Now I can proceed. At least with this version. I 'plan' on doing them all.
Re Becca said... (9/27/11 1:58 PM) Reply
Very cool! I love the idea that it has elastic in it. I have often thought about this pattern and almost bought it a couple of time, but I was waiting for a review! I don't think I have ever seen cla mp on hooks either and I would love to see a photo of them and how the hold the belt closed.
vlwsews said... (9/27/11 6:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern, but I haven't tried it yet.
lamstu said... (9/26/11 7:03 PM) Reply
Let us know how the other views work out. this looks great and your dress form has a lovely waistline ;)
BillieJean said... (9/26/11 5:15 PM) Reply
Love both your belts. What are clamp-on hooks?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details