SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 5978 (Men's sport coat)

Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:Nick D
photo

 
 
About Nick Dstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/11 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Gorgeous.
10/21/11 5:31 PM
Annika said...
Nick, your workmanship on this jacket is overwhelmingly good. You have truly inspired me.
9/30/11 9:30 AM
SuzyBee said...
Gorgeous! I really like the skeleton lining and how your seam finish matches your lining.
9/29/11 8:06 AM
Nick D said...
Thank you, everyone! Julia C, I made the trousers and the bow tie.
9/28/11 5:54 PM
JenniferMM said...
Lovely sport coat!! I'm planning to make a sport coat for my fiance in the somewhat near future and recently purchased a similar fabric. I'll keep my eye out for this pattern - thank you for the note about the armholes. That's interesting to know.
9/28/11 1:44 PM
Julia C said...
I agree. Great jacket & very helpful review. Your entire outfit is very dapper. Did you make the pants too?
9/28/11 9:19 AM
tess said...
A beautifully tailored jacket! Very impressive!
9/28/11 4:35 AM
pdiddly said...
what can I say that nobody else has said - ditto to all their comments - beautiful work.
9/28/11 3:23 AM
miausiau said...
You continue to impress with the quality of your garments. I do menswear alt and I wouldn't dare touch your work! I agree about vintage patterns having a better armhole fit...I've been making a shirt from a 70s pattern that is much improved over modern patterns.
9/27/11 11:57 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely impeccable work! Wow! You really should be so proud of your amazing jacket!
9/27/11 10:02 PM
21wale said...
Wow, fantastic coat!
9/27/11 8:03 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Beautiful work -- love your attention to the little details. Your inside pocket and patch pocket are fabulous -- wonderful workmanship.
9/27/11 7:57 PM
sewme47 said...
Seriously impressive work!
9/27/11 7:50 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very dapper. You have done an impeccable job!
9/27/11 5:34 PM
JenniferBee said...
Beautiful workmanship and it looks fab on you.
9/27/11 5:19 PM
EMSB said...
Beautiful job! I have made my young sons blazers, but have yet to tackle a men's version. I'm very impressed!
9/27/11 2:54 PM
Bobolots said...
wow that is spectacular! and you look very dapper.
9/27/11 2:41 PM
petro said...
Brilliant work, love the fabric.
9/27/11 2:38 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your work is beautiful!
9/27/11 2:07 PM
mrsbewley said...
Wow, great job on this!
9/27/11 2:03 PM
sewingsilly said...
Fantastic!!!
9/27/11 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Straight Grain Peplum Bubble Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2011-139

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info