SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 5978 (Men's sport coat)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:Nick D
photo

 
 
About Nick Dstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/11 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingsilly said...
Fantastic!!!
9/27/11 1:49 PM
mrsbewley said...
Wow, great job on this!
9/27/11 2:03 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your work is beautiful!
9/27/11 2:07 PM
petro said...
Brilliant work, love the fabric.
9/27/11 2:38 PM
Bobolots said...
wow that is spectacular! and you look very dapper.
9/27/11 2:41 PM
EMSB said...
Beautiful job! I have made my young sons blazers, but have yet to tackle a men's version. I'm very impressed!
9/27/11 2:54 PM
JenniferBee said...
Beautiful workmanship and it looks fab on you.
9/27/11 5:19 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very dapper. You have done an impeccable job!
9/27/11 5:34 PM
sewme47 said...
Seriously impressive work!
9/27/11 7:50 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Beautiful work -- love your attention to the little details. Your inside pocket and patch pocket are fabulous -- wonderful workmanship.
9/27/11 7:57 PM
21wale said...
Wow, fantastic coat!
9/27/11 8:03 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely impeccable work! Wow! You really should be so proud of your amazing jacket!
9/27/11 10:02 PM
miausiau said...
You continue to impress with the quality of your garments. I do menswear alt and I wouldn't dare touch your work! I agree about vintage patterns having a better armhole fit...I've been making a shirt from a 70s pattern that is much improved over modern patterns.
9/27/11 11:57 PM
pdiddly said...
what can I say that nobody else has said - ditto to all their comments - beautiful work.
9/28/11 3:23 AM
tess said...
A beautifully tailored jacket! Very impressive!
9/28/11 4:35 AM
Julia C said...
I agree. Great jacket & very helpful review. Your entire outfit is very dapper. Did you make the pants too?
9/28/11 9:19 AM
JenniferMM said...
Lovely sport coat!! I'm planning to make a sport coat for my fiance in the somewhat near future and recently purchased a similar fabric. I'll keep my eye out for this pattern - thank you for the note about the armholes. That's interesting to know.
9/28/11 1:44 PM
Nick D said...
Thank you, everyone! Julia C, I made the trousers and the bow tie.
9/28/11 5:54 PM
SuzyBee said...
Gorgeous! I really like the skeleton lining and how your seam finish matches your lining.
9/29/11 8:06 AM
Annika said...
Nick, your workmanship on this jacket is overwhelmingly good. You have truly inspired me.
9/30/11 9:30 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous.
10/21/11 5:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Burda Coat

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1009

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now