SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2779 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET, TOP, PANTS AND SKIRT)

7 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:meljane9
photo

 
 
About meljane9
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/11 1:51 PM
Last Updated:10/6/11 6:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Sooo pretty!
9/27/11 2:09 PM
psm484 said...
So much cooler than the one on the pattern cover! Pretty!
9/27/11 3:12 PM
rivergum said...
Wow! I have had this pattern for years and would never have thought in a million years that the jacket could look this good and be so usable for daytime casual wear. You're a genius and I must dig it out and have a go.
9/27/11 4:03 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, beautiful!!
9/27/11 7:39 PM
velosewer said...
I really like this on you. It's a beautiful fabric that you can see and it's a lovely style for you as well.
9/28/11 11:50 PM
OlindaM said...
I agree, your version is much prettier and wearable than the V version! Where do you buy your fabric in UK? I usually depend on web sites and am on the hunt for a real shop!
9/29/11 9:44 AM
meljane9 said...
Thank you all for your kind responses. OlindaM, more often than not I end up buying my fabric online too. I've recently found Minerva Fabrics, they've got a great range and good service. I would always prefer to see and feel the material first though if possible but, unfortunately, there's only one small, and quite expensive, fabric shop near where I live. Occasionally I'll travel into Birmingham and visit the Rag Market to add to my stash. The prices are very good, often about £2 a metre but you have to have a really thorough forage to find the good stuff!
10/2/11 4:54 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is soooo pretty!
10/6/11 7:12 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful fabric & drape!
10/6/11 10:08 AM
marec said...
I am speechless at how beautiful this is. Really nice work!
10/6/11 12:31 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
10/6/11 3:28 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
10/6/11 3:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now