SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2185 (Misses' Easy to Sew Skirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/11 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty skirt with those adorable ruffles!
9/30/11 12:05 PM
jenleeC said...
Great fabric and yours looks much better than the pattern envelope.
9/29/11 10:54 PM
tashaSG said...
I love what you did with this pattern, it looks great on you. (And I love the rest of your outfit, too!)
9/29/11 8:52 PM
homejewel said...
That skirt really is perfect. Love it and now I have to have the pattern. Thanks for enabling.
9/28/11 7:14 PM
homejewel said...
That skirt really is perfect. Love it and now I have to have the pattern. Thanks for enabling.
9/28/11 7:14 PM
Christas said...
What a cute & fun skirt! Love those awesome shoes, too!
9/28/11 5:00 PM
JillyBe said...
SO cute on you! Love the fabric choice :)
9/28/11 3:47 PM
Calendria said...
adorable!
9/28/11 3:09 PM
VtMartha said...
Wow! Cute skirt and fantastic outfit.
9/28/11 2:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute skirt...great outfit, too!
9/28/11 2:12 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute. I'm sure the RTW version that you saw didn't have anything on your version! I love ruffles but not sure that I can get away with this style. You wear it very well! Love how you've styled it too! Nice work!
9/28/11 10:37 AM
Amanda S. said...
Love it!
9/28/11 8:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
Styled so perfect with the belt, top and shoes makes this whole outfit striking. I have to give you credit again and again for your attention to details and fashion flair. The rolled hem was a great idea for this skirt.
9/28/11 8:29 AM
Claverie said...
That turned out really nice. The ruffles work great with this fabric.
9/28/11 8:15 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I am always on the lookout for a good skirt pattern and really like this. It looks great on you too!
9/28/11 7:45 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, the ruffles are a nice accent to the skirt.
9/28/11 6:54 AM
Nujoi1908 said...
Love the fabric.
9/28/11 6:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1022

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review