SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2185 (Misses' Easy to Sew Skirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 190 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/11 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty skirt with those adorable ruffles!
9/30/11 12:05 PM
jenleeC said...
Great fabric and yours looks much better than the pattern envelope.
9/29/11 10:54 PM
tashaSG said...
I love what you did with this pattern, it looks great on you. (And I love the rest of your outfit, too!)
9/29/11 8:52 PM
homejewel said...
That skirt really is perfect. Love it and now I have to have the pattern. Thanks for enabling.
9/28/11 7:14 PM
homejewel said...
That skirt really is perfect. Love it and now I have to have the pattern. Thanks for enabling.
9/28/11 7:14 PM
Christas said...
What a cute & fun skirt! Love those awesome shoes, too!
9/28/11 5:00 PM
JillyBe said...
SO cute on you! Love the fabric choice :)
9/28/11 3:47 PM
Calendria said...
adorable!
9/28/11 3:09 PM
VtMartha said...
Wow! Cute skirt and fantastic outfit.
9/28/11 2:24 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute skirt...great outfit, too!
9/28/11 2:12 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute. I'm sure the RTW version that you saw didn't have anything on your version! I love ruffles but not sure that I can get away with this style. You wear it very well! Love how you've styled it too! Nice work!
9/28/11 10:37 AM
Amanda S. said...
Love it!
9/28/11 8:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
Styled so perfect with the belt, top and shoes makes this whole outfit striking. I have to give you credit again and again for your attention to details and fashion flair. The rolled hem was a great idea for this skirt.
9/28/11 8:29 AM
Claverie said...
That turned out really nice. The ruffles work great with this fabric.
9/28/11 8:15 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I am always on the lookout for a good skirt pattern and really like this. It looks great on you too!
9/28/11 7:45 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty skirt, the ruffles are a nice accent to the skirt.
9/28/11 6:54 AM
Nujoi1908 said...
Love the fabric.
9/28/11 6:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6013

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1012

photo
by: velosewer

Review