SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7700 (JACKET)

3 more reviews
Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 402 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/11 0:56 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kaaren said... (6/30/12 0:12 AM) Reply
Ann, hate to post on Sewing Workshop threads, but I like this pattern and your interpretation so much better than the new West End. but then I am not a fan of zipper closures for a fast thrown on. Kaaren
blue mooney said... (9/30/11 7:41 AM) Reply
Love it! I'll be hunting through my Burda Magazines to see if they included this design.
sfshaza said... (9/30/11 3:56 AM) Reply
You definitely improved upon the pattern with your tweaking on the button placement. It's a very cute jacket and that fabric is amazing! LOVE.
cleverkitty said... (9/29/11 7:51 AM) Reply
Love this on you, thanks for the heads up on the ease.
Christas said... (9/28/11 9:47 PM) Reply
How very stylish! The button and fabric are so very nice.
said... (9/28/11 9:38 PM) Reply
Now that looks like something you could wear ALOT. I love a hood on a sweater for when I'm on the internet!
AndreaSews said... (9/28/11 9:00 PM) Reply
The coat looks really nice on you. Like your gnomes. ;)
Karendee said... (9/28/11 6:43 PM) Reply
Great jacket for sure.
JillyBe said... (9/28/11 3:44 PM) Reply
You do funky in the most elegant way!
Barbara V said... (9/28/11 2:38 PM) Reply
That is really gorgeous fabric and smartly used for this pattern. It looks wonderful and I like your change for the button placement.
DorothyK said... (9/28/11 1:56 PM) Reply
Great jacket. Moving the snap made a big difference.
taylormade said... (9/28/11 1:23 PM) Reply
Hi Ann, Moving the snap closure really helped a lot, although if you look at the pics on the pattern, it does hang open quite a bit at the front. The jacket looks great on you, and I love hoods, so I completely understand your frustration with the lack of patterns. Maybe you can just use this hood on other patterns?? S. Betzina's coat last year, which I made and love, love, love has a hood. I had to make it much smaller (I have a pin head!), but it works great. I'll try and review it in the next day or so! Mary T
kkkkaty said... (9/28/11 9:57 AM) Reply
Gosh, I really like that, thx for the review. I have some double faced wool that I am not sure what i should make with... maybe this would work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 4032

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details