SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7700 (JACKET)

3 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/11 0:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
Gosh, I really like that, thx for the review. I have some double faced wool that I am not sure what i should make with... maybe this would work.
9/28/11 9:57 AM
taylormade said...
Hi Ann, Moving the snap closure really helped a lot, although if you look at the pics on the pattern, it does hang open quite a bit at the front. The jacket looks great on you, and I love hoods, so I completely understand your frustration with the lack of patterns. Maybe you can just use this hood on other patterns?? S. Betzina's coat last year, which I made and love, love, love has a hood. I had to make it much smaller (I have a pin head!), but it works great. I'll try and review it in the next day or so! Mary T
9/28/11 1:23 PM
DorothyK said...
Great jacket. Moving the snap made a big difference.
9/28/11 1:56 PM
Barbara V said...
That is really gorgeous fabric and smartly used for this pattern. It looks wonderful and I like your change for the button placement.
9/28/11 2:38 PM
JillyBe said...
You do funky in the most elegant way!
9/28/11 3:44 PM
Karendee said...
Great jacket for sure.
9/28/11 6:43 PM
AndreaSews said...
The coat looks really nice on you. Like your gnomes. ;)
9/28/11 9:00 PM
miausiau said...
Now that looks like something you could wear ALOT. I love a hood on a sweater for when I'm on the internet!
9/28/11 9:38 PM
Christas said...
How very stylish! The button and fabric are so very nice.
9/28/11 9:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love this on you, thanks for the heads up on the ease.
9/29/11 7:51 AM
sfshaza said...
You definitely improved upon the pattern with your tweaking on the button placement. It's a very cute jacket and that fabric is amazing! LOVE.
9/30/11 3:56 AM
blue mooney said...
Love it! I'll be hunting through my Burda Magazines to see if they included this design.
9/30/11 7:41 AM
kaaren said...
Ann, hate to post on Sewing Workshop threads, but I like this pattern and your interpretation so much better than the new West End. but then I am not a fan of zipper closures for a fast thrown on. Kaaren
6/30/12 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now