Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 609 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/1/11 8:41 AM
Last Updated:10/1/11 3:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute dress.
10/1/11 8:46 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress
10/1/11 9:01 AM
crazygrad said...
You look great, as always!
10/1/11 9:41 AM
sewbehind said...
I love this belted. Looks great on you and is certainly flattering.
10/1/11 11:20 AM
ArtAttack said...
It looks great on you! I like it belted. I will be shocked if this pattern doesn't make the 2011 favorite list!
10/1/11 12:56 PM
michellep74 said...
This dress looks amazing on you--I love how you styled it with the belt, too!
10/1/11 1:27 PM
Patti B said...
Don't you look mah-va-lous? Great fit and a very flattering design for you -- make more!
10/1/11 1:37 PM
lakaribane said...
You look fantastic!!!
10/1/11 2:28 PM
froggiegirl said...
Looks great on you. I didn't even reconize the pattern with a belt on it, that's a great touch.
10/1/11 5:44 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great dress. You've done a beautiful job of fitting and finishing, as usual.
10/1/11 7:01 PM
wordchick said...
I've seen quite a few iterations of this dress, and yours looks amazing! The fit looks great and your styling is great, too! Fantastic job!!
10/1/11 8:50 PM
Leora said...
Fits perfectly!
10/1/11 9:04 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Love it!!! Very cute! I have to get this pattern.
10/2/11 0:08 AM
pdiddly said...
I have seen this made up so many times now, and each one looks great - well done lovely
10/2/11 4:02 AM
Kay Y said...
You look fabulous!
10/2/11 2:01 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you!
10/3/11 7:41 AM
sew2little said...
You look wonderful--and the dress does too. This is so very flattering!
10/3/11 9:37 PM
Deepika said...
Lynnelle, wow. So sharp. I like it with the belt. I have the same pooling. Maybe when you are over here, you can help me with fit.
10/4/11 4:20 PM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you all so much for your comments. I definitely see more versions of these in the future!
10/4/11 8:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3660
photo
Review by Joy Joy on 1/3/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Meghan Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Meghan Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6559
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 8/19/12
Read Review

McCalls 2233 Pattern ( Size 46-48 )
McCalls 2233 Pattern ( Size 46-48 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us