SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Bali Bindi Top (Bali Bindi Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/11 4:47 PM
Last Updated:9/28/11 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susi B said... (3/5/12 1:54 PM) Reply
Thank you for the great information! I just ordered the pattern and before I start the top I will carefully measure!!
maryfrana said... (2/19/12 1:50 PM) Reply
Just about to make this top and so glad I read your review. It looks huge in the pattern! And I wondered about bias for the neckline binding. I plan to adjust the pattern on me first, then cut and use bias. Thanks again.
JillyBe said... (9/29/11 4:07 PM) Reply
Thank you everyone! For those who like the top on me, it's not that it's THAT bad a look, it just isn't me. I don't care for the oversized, top heavy look (anymore...there was a time.....). I will put it in the closet & we'll see.... It would be easy to clean up the mess I made of the neckband, so I'll see what happens after it's been washed a couple of times. I do appreciate all the comments!
jannw said... (9/29/11 9:24 AM) Reply
I think it looks really good on you! and your collar band turned out way better than mine..
Amanda.Claire said... (9/29/11 7:42 AM) Reply
Great info for this top! I really like the overall cut of this top.
Peggy L said... (9/29/11 0:35 AM) Reply
I like it on you:) Maybe try the closet trick - hide it for a week or two and then bring it back out. Pants look great. I am looking forward to your review.
Christas said... (9/28/11 9:41 PM) Reply
Bummer about the sizing, but it is a cute style. So nice to hear that a pattern company has wonderful customer service!
Sew4Fun said... (9/28/11 6:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. Sorry the style didn't work for you but it looks nice in the photo. And your Linda pants look great. :)
mm said... (9/28/11 6:04 PM) Reply
I think you look good in this top.
dbsewer said... (9/28/11 5:38 PM) Reply
JillyBe what a great top. I agree that SA's instructions are wonky if not almost non-existent, but if you can get a good fit they are pretty cool. Yours is lovely and the fabric and trip are perfect.
newsewer2011 said... (9/28/11 5:34 PM) Reply
I love it, but then I love "big" , I think it looks great on you, funny how we all like different things!! I think I will get this one, thankyou for reviewing
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details