SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Bali Bindi Top (Bali Bindi Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/11 4:47 PM
Last Updated:9/28/11 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newsewer2011 said...
I love it, but then I love "big" , I think it looks great on you, funny how we all like different things!! I think I will get this one, thankyou for reviewing
9/28/11 5:34 PM
dbsewer said...
JillyBe what a great top. I agree that SA's instructions are wonky if not almost non-existent, but if you can get a good fit they are pretty cool. Yours is lovely and the fabric and trip are perfect.
9/28/11 5:38 PM
mm said...
I think you look good in this top.
9/28/11 6:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for the helpful review. Sorry the style didn't work for you but it looks nice in the photo. And your Linda pants look great. :)
9/28/11 6:26 PM
Christas said...
Bummer about the sizing, but it is a cute style. So nice to hear that a pattern company has wonderful customer service!
9/28/11 9:41 PM
Peggy L said...
I like it on you:) Maybe try the closet trick - hide it for a week or two and then bring it back out. Pants look great. I am looking forward to your review.
9/29/11 0:35 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great info for this top! I really like the overall cut of this top.
9/29/11 7:42 AM
jannw said...
I think it looks really good on you! and your collar band turned out way better than mine..
9/29/11 9:24 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! For those who like the top on me, it's not that it's THAT bad a look, it just isn't me. I don't care for the oversized, top heavy look (anymore...there was a time.....). I will put it in the closet & we'll see.... It would be easy to clean up the mess I made of the neckband, so I'll see what happens after it's been washed a couple of times. I do appreciate all the comments!
9/29/11 4:07 PM
maryfrana said...
Just about to make this top and so glad I read your review. It looks huge in the pattern! And I wondered about bias for the neckline binding. I plan to adjust the pattern on me first, then cut and use bias. Thanks again.
2/19/12 1:50 PM
Susi B said...
Thank you for the great information! I just ordered the pattern and before I start the top I will carefully measure!!
3/5/12 1:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now