SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 60005 (T-Shirt effet asymétrique)

3 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/11 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Both versions are lovely! Your fabric choices are great and really show off the nice details of this very stylish pattern.
9/28/11 11:28 PM
sew2little said...
These are both wonderful, Dorothy, and so very you!
9/29/11 0:46 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love them both but the striped one amazes me. The way you worked the stripes and the bits of black is terrific.
9/29/11 1:12 AM
mm said...
Dorothy I love them. The AB website is down and I do hope they haven't gone out of business. There patterns are such fun to make.
9/29/11 3:55 AM
JillyBe said...
Love both outfits, but I especially like the red/black top - smashing on you!
9/29/11 5:49 AM
lamstu said...
These are amazing and wonderful t-shirts! AB should consider compensating you for your fantastic interpretations that EVERYONE will want one now!
9/29/11 5:52 AM
birdmcfarland said...
excellent. I love the design and what you did with them.
9/29/11 6:57 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
These are super cute t shirts. I love AB's website and their patterns. Thanks for telling us where to get your great fabric too.
9/29/11 7:36 AM
carolynw said...
Sophisticated and edgy in the right way - I love this as it is so different from the usual T shirt patterns - great fabric choices
9/29/11 10:48 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I love, love, love this top. I would love to make this! Both versions are great!
9/29/11 11:00 AM
pterion said...
Wow, absolutely love your interpretation of this pattern. And you wear them well - great fit!
9/29/11 11:06 AM
Twinset said...
Very nice! Love it!
9/29/11 11:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your two tops are fabulous and speak volumes to your creativity and talent! I can't choose a favorite as both are so wonderful. I must add, I love your new hair style!
9/29/11 11:18 AM
SewWil said...
I love both of your tops. The fabrics you chose are wonderful. Great job!
9/29/11 1:32 PM
NVK said...
I love both tops. The style is perfect for you. I can't decide which top looks better on you. I think that's a real compliment of matching the fabric to the style of the garment. A job well done.
9/29/11 5:49 PM
sfshaza said...
Dorothy, FAB-U-LOUS! I love both. I don't think this is a pattern I have and that makes me sad, because their website has been down for awhile. I hope to see these in person! And I also love your haircut. So cute!!!
9/30/11 3:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
New Look 6120

photo
by: slmstyle

Review