SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8667 

12 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo

 
 
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 7:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DKG said...
This is a great mix of fabrics, and I love the belt. You've done a great job.
1/5/13 9:03 PM
pdiddly said...
really lovely
11/2/11 12:21 PM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! It fits you perfectly and the fabric combination is very classy. You have inspired me to pull this pattern out of my stash.
11/2/11 7:21 AM
poppykettle said...
This dress (and your fabric choice) looks so fabulous on you - I love that you've chosen two different fabrics!
11/1/11 11:18 PM
karen n said...
I love the faux top/skirt appearance with the ease of a dress! Thanks for highlighting the way sewing can make that happen!
11/1/11 3:49 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love your fabric combination.
11/1/11 11:04 AM
lakaribane said...
I love your dress! I've made this pattern only once (not yet reviewed) and it's really cute!
11/1/11 10:25 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful! And now that you're doing linings, concealed zippers, etc., I think you've moved out of the "beginner" category. :)
11/1/11 9:18 AM
jenleeC said...
Love your fabric combination! Very classy. I have to say that because I have just finished cutting a pair of pants in exactly the same colour linen!!
11/1/11 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6830

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

More Info
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info