SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2011-04 (Everyday scoop neck)

1 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:angeleyes88
photo

 
 
About angeleyes88star
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/11 5:43 PM
Last Updated:9/30/11 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Cute top! Great review with good tips. I definitely think this was made for layering (hence the low neckline) so thanks for pointing that out.
11/15/11 9:12 AM
angeleyes88 said...
I just edit my posting to add how I attach my binder. I was apprehensive about using mac tac (I thought it was cheesy) but it really works well I usually use the first two needles from left to right for attaching binding with the settings at 4 for the needles and 3 for the lower looper. The differential feed is set to 1 and the stitch length is set to 3.5. You might have to turn down the tension of the lower looper to 1 or 0 when going over seams. Hope this helps!
9/30/11 9:25 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top! Thanks for the spray starch binding hint. I never use binding attachments because it is so fiddly getting it all to work right...maybe this will be the trick.
9/30/11 7:42 AM
blue mooney said...
Love a good basic like you made! Thanks for the warning on the neckline.
9/30/11 7:28 AM
Christas said...
Really nice! Your neckbinding is wonderful, too. Ottobre patterns are some of my all time favs!
9/30/11 1:45 AM
rivergum said...
I like your version f this top, but I think it may be a piece meant for layering, i.e. for a tee underneath with a higher neckline.
9/30/11 1:13 AM
Ericaeli said...
I just made this one up too. I thought the neck was low too. I even added a band rather than binding to raise it up a bit. Mine is the same color as yours too.
9/29/11 10:48 PM
Julia C said...
Very nice coverstitching. I wonder how it would do as a sweater since it is loose & low cut.
9/29/11 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info
Style 1646

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review