SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2011-04 (Everyday scoop neck)

1 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:angeleyes88
photo

 
 
About angeleyes88star
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/11 5:43 PM
Last Updated:9/30/11 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Cute top! Great review with good tips. I definitely think this was made for layering (hence the low neckline) so thanks for pointing that out.
11/15/11 9:12 AM
angeleyes88 said...
I just edit my posting to add how I attach my binder. I was apprehensive about using mac tac (I thought it was cheesy) but it really works well I usually use the first two needles from left to right for attaching binding with the settings at 4 for the needles and 3 for the lower looper. The differential feed is set to 1 and the stitch length is set to 3.5. You might have to turn down the tension of the lower looper to 1 or 0 when going over seams. Hope this helps!
9/30/11 9:25 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top! Thanks for the spray starch binding hint. I never use binding attachments because it is so fiddly getting it all to work right...maybe this will be the trick.
9/30/11 7:42 AM
blue mooney said...
Love a good basic like you made! Thanks for the warning on the neckline.
9/30/11 7:28 AM
Christas said...
Really nice! Your neckbinding is wonderful, too. Ottobre patterns are some of my all time favs!
9/30/11 1:45 AM
rivergum said...
I like your version f this top, but I think it may be a piece meant for layering, i.e. for a tee underneath with a higher neckline.
9/30/11 1:13 AM
Ericaeli said...
I just made this one up too. I thought the neck was low too. I even added a band rather than binding to raise it up a bit. Mine is the same color as yours too.
9/29/11 10:48 PM
Julia C said...
Very nice coverstitching. I wonder how it would do as a sweater since it is loose & low cut.
9/29/11 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info
Other Simplicity 5685

photo
by: caper81

Review