SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Fashion in Harmony> 801 (Chinese Lantern Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/11 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Both Fashion in Harmony skirts are beautiful. With such lovely draping styles and your choice of fabrics each is uniquely outstanding. I picked up a couple of these patterns too at the ASG conference and hope to work on them soon!
10/6/11 12:31 PM
marthamyers said...
Such fun skirts! I actually have one of their patterns tucked away somewhere. You've inspired me to give it another look. Thanks for the great review.
9/30/11 11:16 PM
a life in stitches said...
Very interesting and clear review. You have created two great outfits, and I specially like the red + flowers top, the angles work well offsetting the drape. Great vision!
9/30/11 2:27 PM
carolynw said...
Fun and pretty - your clothes are so distinctive and so very attractive!!
9/30/11 12:42 PM
NVK said...
OK, I can not believe how great these skirts look on you. You really sew very distinctive and attractive garments.
9/30/11 11:33 AM
VtMartha said...
What wonderful skirts these are! You look fantastic in them. I definitely need to get this pattern.
9/30/11 11:07 AM
Diane E said...
Just gorgeous. Love the colors and shapes you put together. Fabric choices are lovely.
9/30/11 10:51 AM
prttynpnk said...
Wow, these are fabulous and your review makes the pattern seem less scary! Brava!
9/30/11 7:35 AM
sfshaza said...
Dorothy, these are both great! I bought this pattern ages ago, at the same time I bought a top. I muslined the top and it was a disaster on me. I never got around to the skirt, but I must. :) OH, and that green top is amazing! I can't wait to see your version of that and to hear more about it.
9/30/11 3:33 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love both your skirts. I'm wishing I had some gauzy rayon like that as it works so well.
9/30/11 0:43 AM
Irene said...
Wonderful skirts! They're such a striking marriage of funky, elegant, and artsy and look wonderful on you.
9/30/11 0:20 AM
JillyBe said...
Love! Love Love! UBER Love! Want! I love the green & black top too - & look forward to seeing your knock off
9/29/11 10:38 PM
bethsews said...
These are so fun! I love the colors you chose. Thanks for such a detailed review.
9/29/11 10:14 PM
miausiau said...
Very cool skirts. You have an amazing wardrobe. Love the dark top too. Thanks for introducing this line of patterns, I was not familiar with them.
9/29/11 10:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info