SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Fashion in Harmony> 801 (Chinese Lantern Skirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/11 9:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (10/6/11 12:31 PM) Reply
Both Fashion in Harmony skirts are beautiful. With such lovely draping styles and your choice of fabrics each is uniquely outstanding. I picked up a couple of these patterns too at the ASG conference and hope to work on them soon!
marthamyers said... (9/30/11 11:16 PM) Reply
Such fun skirts! I actually have one of their patterns tucked away somewhere. You've inspired me to give it another look. Thanks for the great review.
a life in stitches said... (9/30/11 2:27 PM) Reply
Very interesting and clear review. You have created two great outfits, and I specially like the red + flowers top, the angles work well offsetting the drape. Great vision!
carolynw said... (9/30/11 12:42 PM) Reply
Fun and pretty - your clothes are so distinctive and so very attractive!!
NVK said... (9/30/11 11:33 AM) Reply
OK, I can not believe how great these skirts look on you. You really sew very distinctive and attractive garments.
VtMartha said... (9/30/11 11:07 AM) Reply
What wonderful skirts these are! You look fantastic in them. I definitely need to get this pattern.
Diane E said... (9/30/11 10:51 AM) Reply
Just gorgeous. Love the colors and shapes you put together. Fabric choices are lovely.
prttynpnk said... (9/30/11 7:35 AM) Reply
Wow, these are fabulous and your review makes the pattern seem less scary! Brava!
sfshaza said... (9/30/11 3:33 AM) Reply
Dorothy, these are both great! I bought this pattern ages ago, at the same time I bought a top. I muslined the top and it was a disaster on me. I never got around to the skirt, but I must. :) OH, and that green top is amazing! I can't wait to see your version of that and to hear more about it.
Ann Smith said... (9/30/11 0:43 AM) Reply
I love both your skirts. I'm wishing I had some gauzy rayon like that as it works so well.
Irene said... (9/30/11 0:20 AM) Reply
Wonderful skirts! They're such a striking marriage of funky, elegant, and artsy and look wonderful on you.
JillyBe said... (9/29/11 10:38 PM) Reply
Love! Love Love! UBER Love! Want! I love the green & black top too - & look forward to seeing your knock off
bethsews said... (9/29/11 10:14 PM) Reply
These are so fun! I love the colors you chose. Thanks for such a detailed review.
miausiau said... (9/29/11 10:10 PM) Reply
Very cool skirts. You have an amazing wardrobe. Love the dark top too. Thanks for introducing this line of patterns, I was not familiar with them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Lutterloh 2004 62

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details