Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Fashion in Harmony: 801 (Chinese Lantern Skirts) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 651 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/11 9:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
Very cool skirts. You have an amazing wardrobe. Love the dark top too. Thanks for introducing this line of patterns, I was not familiar with them.
9/29/11 10:10 PM
bethsews said...
These are so fun! I love the colors you chose. Thanks for such a detailed review.
9/29/11 10:14 PM
JillyBe said...
Love! Love Love! UBER Love! Want! I love the green & black top too - & look forward to seeing your knock off
9/29/11 10:38 PM
Irene said...
Wonderful skirts! They're such a striking marriage of funky, elegant, and artsy and look wonderful on you.
9/30/11 0:20 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love both your skirts. I'm wishing I had some gauzy rayon like that as it works so well.
9/30/11 0:43 AM
sfshaza said...
Dorothy, these are both great! I bought this pattern ages ago, at the same time I bought a top. I muslined the top and it was a disaster on me. I never got around to the skirt, but I must. :) OH, and that green top is amazing! I can't wait to see your version of that and to hear more about it.
9/30/11 3:33 AM
prttynpnk said...
Wow, these are fabulous and your review makes the pattern seem less scary! Brava!
9/30/11 7:35 AM
Diane E said...
Just gorgeous. Love the colors and shapes you put together. Fabric choices are lovely.
9/30/11 10:51 AM
VtMartha said...
What wonderful skirts these are! You look fantastic in them. I definitely need to get this pattern.
9/30/11 11:07 AM
NVK said...
OK, I can not believe how great these skirts look on you. You really sew very distinctive and attractive garments.
9/30/11 11:33 AM
carolynw said...
Fun and pretty - your clothes are so distinctive and so very attractive!!
9/30/11 12:42 PM
a life in stitches said...
Very interesting and clear review. You have created two great outfits, and I specially like the red + flowers top, the angles work well offsetting the drape. Great vision!
9/30/11 2:27 PM
marthamyers said...
Such fun skirts! I actually have one of their patterns tucked away somewhere. You've inspired me to give it another look. Thanks for the great review.
9/30/11 11:16 PM
Barbara V said...
Both Fashion in Harmony skirts are beautiful. With such lovely draping styles and your choice of fabrics each is uniquely outstanding. I picked up a couple of these patterns too at the ASG conference and hope to work on them soon!
10/6/11 12:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4386
photo
Review by HelenM01 on 6/19/13
Read Review

Butterick 5710 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5710 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7102 Pattern
Burda 7102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6440 Misses' Pants
photo
Review by JustineSew... on 1/29/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us