SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2907 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE PANTS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 242 (patterns: 238)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/11 10:33 PM
Last Updated:9/29/11 10:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kerrymay said... (7/13/12 5:04 PM) Reply
These look great. I'm going to give them a go as the last three pairs of trousers I've made have had a waistband that gaped at the back. I thought a waistband with a contour might be a better fit for me
carolynw said... (9/30/11 12:36 PM) Reply
These fit you as well as any high end RTW!! Isn't it nice to find a pattern for pants that fits with no need for a huge amount of alterations?
no7262 said... (9/30/11 7:36 AM) Reply
You really did a great job of making these pants! The fit is perfect! I think I have this pattern..... Nora :)
Amanda.Claire said... (9/30/11 7:35 AM) Reply
These pants look great on you!
Lori V said... (9/30/11 7:03 AM) Reply
Perfect fitting pants and great looking.
sewmytime said... (9/30/11 4:51 AM) Reply
These pants are awesome!
Christas said... (9/29/11 11:31 PM) Reply
These look FANTASTIC!
jenleeC said... (9/29/11 11:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review! I purchased this pattern after having such great success with the other Alice + Olivia pants (V1051, perfect fit straight from the envelope!) but have not made it up yet. I agree these are very RTW looking pants. Taking time with those small details makes all the difference.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details