SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2907 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE PANTS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 352 (patterns: 348)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/11 10:33 PM
Last Updated:9/29/11 10:38 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kerrymay said... (7/13/12 5:04 PM) Reply
These look great. I'm going to give them a go as the last three pairs of trousers I've made have had a waistband that gaped at the back. I thought a waistband with a contour might be a better fit for me
carolynw said... (9/30/11 12:36 PM) Reply
These fit you as well as any high end RTW!! Isn't it nice to find a pattern for pants that fits with no need for a huge amount of alterations?
no7262 said... (9/30/11 7:36 AM) Reply
You really did a great job of making these pants! The fit is perfect! I think I have this pattern..... Nora :)
Amanda.Claire said... (9/30/11 7:35 AM) Reply
These pants look great on you!
Lori V said... (9/30/11 7:03 AM) Reply
Perfect fitting pants and great looking.
sewmytime said... (9/30/11 4:51 AM) Reply
These pants are awesome!
Christas said... (9/29/11 11:31 PM) Reply
These look FANTASTIC!
jenleeC said... (9/29/11 11:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review! I purchased this pattern after having such great success with the other Alice + Olivia pants (V1051, perfect fit straight from the envelope!) but have not made it up yet. I agree these are very RTW looking pants. Taking time with those small details makes all the difference.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Young Image Magazine SS-2013-Y1305

photo
by: grays08

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
EvaDress 9072

photo
by: Sewist Mam...

Review