SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-8 (Knit Blouse or Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 1:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
That is really pretty! I love it how you have it pictured with the cardigan. The embellishments are very nice, too!
9/30/11 1:34 AM
poppykettle said...
Gorgeous Shirt - the finishing looks really professional from the pictures! Thanks for your review :)
9/30/11 4:13 AM
blue mooney said...
Very very pretty! Good point about stabilizing the neckline. Ottobre is my current pattern favorite, so I'm very glad to see a review on this blouse. Thanks!
9/30/11 7:26 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great shirt! I love the lace and your tips are spot on. Now to find an '07 Ottobre.
9/30/11 7:28 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Helpful tips and absolutely beautiful results.
9/30/11 8:51 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- looks like it will be a great wardrobe staple.
9/30/11 9:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I've been thinking about making this shirt since that issue arrived in my mailbox - 4 years ago! :) Thank you for the review, as now I have no excuse not to at least try it.
9/30/11 10:37 AM
Ericaeli said...
I have always been drawn to this shirt, but never made it. It is nice to see your review, and your beautiful version.
9/30/11 10:53 AM
DebJ said...
What a beautiful shirt and impeccable sewing as usual. What perfect timing for your review. I have a piece of rayon knit that I wanted to make a knit shirt from and was searching for a pattern. Little did I know I already had one. Great review and great timing!
10/1/11 8:03 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty - I love your lace details!
10/2/11 6:55 PM
JPForster said...
Beautiful workmanship!
10/8/11 9:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
Chris W Designs Olivia

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now