SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-8 (Knit Blouse or Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/11 1:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JPForster said...
Beautiful workmanship!
10/8/11 9:17 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty - I love your lace details!
10/2/11 6:55 PM
DebJ said...
What a beautiful shirt and impeccable sewing as usual. What perfect timing for your review. I have a piece of rayon knit that I wanted to make a knit shirt from and was searching for a pattern. Little did I know I already had one. Great review and great timing!
10/1/11 8:03 AM
Ericaeli said...
I have always been drawn to this shirt, but never made it. It is nice to see your review, and your beautiful version.
9/30/11 10:53 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I've been thinking about making this shirt since that issue arrived in my mailbox - 4 years ago! :) Thank you for the review, as now I have no excuse not to at least try it.
9/30/11 10:37 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- looks like it will be a great wardrobe staple.
9/30/11 9:23 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Helpful tips and absolutely beautiful results.
9/30/11 8:51 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great shirt! I love the lace and your tips are spot on. Now to find an '07 Ottobre.
9/30/11 7:28 AM
blue mooney said...
Very very pretty! Good point about stabilizing the neckline. Ottobre is my current pattern favorite, so I'm very glad to see a review on this blouse. Thanks!
9/30/11 7:26 AM
poppykettle said...
Gorgeous Shirt - the finishing looks really professional from the pictures! Thanks for your review :)
9/30/11 4:13 AM
Christas said...
That is really pretty! I love it how you have it pictured with the cardigan. The embellishments are very nice, too!
9/30/11 1:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Portabello Pixie Market Bags

photo
by: brissmith

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: sfshaza

Review